We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in the East but check out what you're getting...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Ranked #405 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A balanced review hopefully!
Pros-
The hotel is very close to the M5 and M6 tram lines which get you to Alexanderplatz very quickly. The breakfast at the hotel is top notch stuff and definately worth getting. The bar is a nice place to be! The staff at the hotel are friendly and speak fantastic English. The rooms are simple and clean and nice to be in. Brilliantly powerful showers to wake you up in the morning. Trabant out the back adds a nice GDR feel to the place!

Cons-
Ignore the advertisment of free wifi, it's 5 Euros a time which is very expensive really, and the connectivity isn't actually very good. The cleaning of the rooms each day was not fantastic, dirty mugs and cups were left in our room. The 5th floor seemed to have a lot of groups on it so as they bundled in from the bar they were very noise and enjoyed slamming the doors, and then again in the morning! I realise that's not the fault of the hotel though, just an observation. We booked a double room but were told that there are no double rooms, so we pushed the beds together.

All in all this is a good option if you're not bothered about location too much and are going to be out sightseeing all day. The tram being so close is a godsend. Also have a look at Lucky Sushi nearby, it's an odd location but the food is incredible.

Room Tip: Find out where the groups are and then don't stay on those floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Chris H.,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope that you have seen a lot of interesting places from Berlin. With the tram you are at the Alexanderplatz in about 20 minutes. Fantastic, that you liked our bar, we hope that you had a great time there. We apologize for the noise from the other guest. We hope that they don’t disturb you a lot. The WIFI cost for 24 hours 5 € and close to the reception you will find a small business center with 2 computers and printer which you can use free of charge. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Berlin. Greetings from the Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is located in Eastern Berlin and immediate environment is not so interesting for a tourist. In addition metro station is not so close to hotel, but there is a tram line that is nearby and that can be used for easy and fast access to the city center.
Hotel does make impression that it is not new and that maybe shall have slight “make-up renovation”, but honestly room was spacey enough, everything was clean and service was satisfactory. Price was also very good comparing to other Berlin options for similar quality level.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljubisa_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Ljubisa_Pe,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read, that you found your room was spacey enough and that everything was clean. You can reach Berlins city center by 2 tramlines which drive frequently (every 5 minute). In about 20 minutes you are at the Alexanderplatz.
Hopefully we can welcome you as a guest on your next visit to Berlin. Greetings, your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had booked via QWERTY travel co. and got a very good deal for 4 nights and flights from MAN. to BERLIN. However on arrival, it was quite disconcerting to find a Holiday Inn when we were not expecting it at all. Reception put us and our friends on floors 2 and 9 respectively and no chance of moving rooms! We also found that we were in tower block 3 - breakfast to be served in block 1. Our corridor smelt of cigarette smoke but fortunately, not our room.
Breakfast was very good and we found that trams number M5/M6 took us directly to Alexanderplatz, a great starting point for the old East Berlin and links to the rest of the city.
So, you definitely get what you pay for ... but we were out all day and enjoyed walking and public transport ... and after our earlier misapprehensions, we were both comfortable and conveniently placed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doncasterover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Doncasterover,

Thank you very much for your comments here at TripAdvisor. Sorry to hear, that you don’t enjoyed to 100% your stay at our hotel. We are sorry, that you and your friends don’t get the rooms next to each other. That the colleagues at the reception can’t give you another room was because the hotel was then completely full booked. Perfect, that you liked our breakfast buffet. With the tram M5/M6 you are in about 20 minutes at the Alexanderplatz. From there you can reach a lot of important places from Berlin. We hope that you have seen a lot and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Greetings, your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February for a few nights away for my partners birthday. When we arrived they said they didnt have a record of our reservation although we had all the documents from the travel agents with us, however this was sorted relatively quickly and we were given a room at the same standard to what we had booked. Transport links to berlin city centre are very close by and easy enough to get to and use with day passes. However, breakfast here was a fuss, we had to spend time queuing to get in and then get to the buffet, the restaurant was much to packed no matter what time of the morning we went.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanahlr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Hanahlr93,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

i was in Holiday in with my boyfriend.
the Food was great, the Service was great and the Location really help us to traveling the City. we love our stay in Holiday in and Berlin. ther are 2 stations very Close to the Hotel and each one is a different diraction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maayan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Quality and Guest Services Supervisorr at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Maayan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and that you were happy with the food and good service. Your complements have been passed on to our head chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

We would also like to wish you and your entire family a Shanah Tovah.

Kind Regards,

Holiday Inn Berlin East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Placed on the 14th floor is was a pleasure to see the city of Berlin. The hotel is located in the old eastern part of Berlin.

Hotel staff was polite and service minded.

The only negative thing i can think of was the overcrowded breakfast buffet.

All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aladda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Quality and Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you were impressed with our friendly staff. We are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We have many groups stay at our hotel and therefore breakfasts can often be very busy. I do hope, however, that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

We do know and appreciate that you have a choice of a hotels to stay at and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Berlin East and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Weiss
Quality and Guest Services Supervisor
Holiday Inn Berlin East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although the hotel is far from the center and main attractions, when you are in the group (as we were) and we had our own bus, it solved the problem.
The rooms are quite large and comfortable.
Since most hotel guests are organized groups
The problem arises at breakfast, when the capacity of the dining room can not accommodate guests and created quite a mess, and that was the main fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Quality and Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Aharon,

Thank you taking the time to give us your comments on your stay with us.

Our hotel is very close to the city center but as clearly advertised, we are not in the center - when guests book at our hotel they know that they are staying in the East of Berlin. A four minute walk to the trams and a 15 minute tram ride takes you to the center.

Our hotel is very popular with groups and it can happen that the restaurants are very crowded but we are sorry that your breakfast experience was not to your satisfaction.

We do look forward to inviting you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Holiday Inn Berlin East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#301 of 635 in Berlin
2,270 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#127 of 635 in Berlin
377 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City East

Address: Landsberger Allee 203, 13055 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City East 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee. Spend unforgettable days in the pulsating metropolitan city that is famous for its special flair and wide variety of cultural activities. Whether you are a business traveler, conference participant or tourist, the modern 4-Star-Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee with its 312 rooms is focused for each individual needs. The hotel is located centrally within a well developed infrastructure for excursions in city-east, near Alexanderplatz, the Hackescher Markt, the Scheunenviertel, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the Museumsinsel. Relaxation can be found at the near by Marzahn Park with its recreational area Gardens of the World , and in Berlins surrounding green belt area with it s in tact environment. The Airports Tegel and Schönefeld and the main train station Hauptbahnhof are easily accessible. Our hotel offers a perfect venue for your conference or convention activities. The hotel convention facilities include 11 meeting rooms, all of which have modern communication capabilities, such as W-LAN internet access, and telephones. Our restaurant Landsberger 203 offers regional and international cuisine. Enjoy typical specialties from Berlin in our 'Berlin Bistro . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City East Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Landsberger Allee
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing