We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Ranked #373 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lack of Customer Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Whilst I agree the Hotel is clean and breakfast plentiful, I found the Customer Service lacking in that no advice was given in respect of Local Travel and only on the second day were we advised that we could obtain tram tickets at reception. Again, it would have been helpful had someone explained zones A B and C. This is very much a hotel for the business person and not for leisure.
If I visited Berlin again I would stay at the Park Inn in Alexanderplatz as this is in the hub of the activity in Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llangattock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Junior Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Traveller,
Thanks for writing here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you liked your stay. We appreciate that you noticed, that we are a clean Hotel and that the breakfast buffet is generous. We are really sorry, that our colleagues at reception did not induct you how to use the public transportation or how to get tram tickets. We will tell them to take care of it during the check in, because one day later is sometimes a little bit late. If you have some questions whilst your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our colleagues.
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Berlin City East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    156
    153
    53
    28
See reviews for
78
151
34
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

overpriced. the hotel is located in one of the worst and poorest districts of Berlin, a long way from city centre. There is nothing around the hotel but huge low income residential blocks with just a small simple supermarket 10 mins walk away. avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Cortecera,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hotel location, and surrounding area were less than expected and marred your experience. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Hotel in 30 minutes of tram M5 or M6 from center of in 20 from Aleksanderplatz. Big hotel consist of 3 buildings, rather cheap. Service and cleaning everyday at afternoon. Breakfast for 13 euro - nonsense, you can eat in ANY other place cheaper and better. Thin walls between rooms, you can hear what your neighborhoods doing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrii_Gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Junior Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveller
thank you for your feedback here an TripAdviser.
We hope you spent a good time at Holiday Inn Berlin City East.
We are serving a americanbuffet for 13€ including juices and hot drinks.
Which is a good value in relations to other hotels in Berlin.
We are looking forward to welcomming you soon again.

greetings
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

In a very nice price we got a large, clean room in not so bad location (few stops by tram to city center). It's a big hotel, so if you're looking for little family hotel - it's probably not for you. Free parking and wifi!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaszmirowyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Junior Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear KaszmirowyLu,

thanks for your great Feedback here on Trip Advisor.
We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in the Holiday Inn Berlin City East.
Since the first January in 2013 we have to charge parking because of all the external cars, which were parking on our campus.
Thanks for your understanding.
We looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Greetings from Berlin.

Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

They allowed us to check in early. Spoke perfect english and were very helpfull. The roo. Very spotless, location was great for us because we rented a car and they had free parking. You can drive to the subway and park there for free and take the subway anywhere but since it was me and my husband, it was worth driving and just paying for parking wherever we wanted to go. There is a supermarket called netto about 300-400 meters away. So super cheap! We had an incident when checking out they wanted us to pay again and I get very upset and was tempted to leave a vad review but they were able to see that we had prepaid and they even refunded us money for the water bottle we consumed. Overall it was a great stay.
Beware, no double beds, they pull them together for you. We were only there for 2 nights so it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCoupleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBCE, Quality and Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking to the write a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good time and especially that you were able to check-in early.

We apologise that you experienced some problems during check-out but am happy that they were sorted out to your satisfaction.

We at Holiday Inn Berlin East look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Holiday Inn Berlin East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is well located for touring Berlin, with a tram stop right outside. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately, my initial room was located at the front of the hote,l above the traffic lights, on the main road. Even with the windows closed, the noise of the traffic made sleeping impossible before 2 a.m. and after 6 a.m. In the morning, I requested a room at the side of the hotel, since I was staying for a further three nights. The management were very helpful and allocated me a different room at the side of the hotel. This second room was perfect for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. My stay included St Nicholas' Day, so the hotel left a gift of biscuits, chocolate and fruit outside each room. A nice touch.

Room Tip: Sleep quality is only very good if you are allocated a room on the side of the hotel, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordbroek, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is found in the Eastern Part of Berlin. It is surrounded by large blocks with apartments. So if you are looking for nice bars and restaurants nearby the hotel, forget it. We stayed here in August, when it was hot. There was no air conditioning in our room and leaving the window open at night gave a lot of noise from the traffic. Berlin is a 24*7 city. Public transportation is very good in Berlin. You can buy your tickets in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was very nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good hotel for visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsfkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#290 of 634 in Berlin
2,023 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#197 of 634 in Berlin
52 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#118 of 634 in Berlin
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City East

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Address: Landsberger Allee 203, 13055 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City East 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee. Spend unforgettable days in the pulsating metropolitan city that is famous for its special flair and wide variety of cultural activities. Whether you are a business traveler, conference participant or tourist, the modern 4-Star-Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee with its 312 rooms is focused for each individual needs. The hotel is located centrally within a well developed infrastructure for excursions in city-east, near Alexanderplatz, the Hackescher Markt, the Scheunenviertel, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the Museumsinsel. Relaxation can be found at the near by Marzahn Park with its recreational area Gardens of the World , and in Berlins surrounding green belt area with it s in tact environment. The Airports Tegel and Schönefeld and the main train station Hauptbahnhof are easily accessible. Our hotel offers a perfect venue for your conference or convention activities. The hotel convention facilities include 11 meeting rooms, all of which have modern communication capabilities, such as W-LAN internet access, and telephones. Our restaurant Landsberger 203 offers regional and international cuisine. Enjoy typical specialties from Berlin in our 'Berlin Bistro . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City East Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Landsberger Allee
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing