We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
67
166
168
60
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
166
168
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstasi museumihg memberbudget hotelfront officehuge hotelbooked this hotelnight's sleepthe hotel is cleanhotel lobbytwin roommin walkstopstransport
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 494 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Positives:
1. Cost 2. Neat Clean big rooms 3. Good Breakfast.
Negatives:
1. Far away for the touristy center of berlin 2. Extreme Slow room service 3.Cant handle big groups 4.Wifi(room,Lobby)is not free 5. Reception is very slow, needs Training.
stay in this hotel if you are on a business tour to nearby areas, as a tourist i personally wont prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear SAUMYA192,

We appreciate your review of our property as this will give us guidance on how to improve guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured these issues will be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Holiday Inn is in a good location in Berlin and very near to public transport to get yo uarround. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The public area's are a bit poor i.e. the bar area and restaurant are not very atractive to stay however arround the hotel are plenty of alternatives so that do's not have to be a problem. What is a bit of a problem is that he hotel has ONLY ONE elivator and in themorning that is a bit of a pain if you need to get down from the 7th floor with your luggage. As for the rooms as k for a room at the back as the rooms in hte frond can be a bit noisy form passing trains. Last but not least the hotel has no airco so it might get a bit warm in the summer

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the frond rooms are bit noisy due to passing trains and the hotel has no airco so the frond rooms might get very warm in the summer
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hotel is located on Alexandra Platz and close the the tram station. basic Service with courteous service is lacking... i hope they improve. was staying in 114 and every time we opened the room there was a smell reported to front desk, i stayed for 4 days and the smell did not go.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhargava-Anshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Bhargava-Anshul,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. We are sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with the service and accommodations received. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This Holiday Inn is far out in the East, with a view to visitors mainly dealing with the old West or with the administrative centre. If you do not speak German and are not familiar with the city, you should first check with the maps and find out about the location.

It appears to me that this property "fills up" later than other Holiday Inns in Berlin and rates are economical even at the time when some West Berlin properties are full. The new airport may change the situation though, from June 2012.

In terms of public tranist, the hotel underlines that it is just one tram ride from the City East. But for further connections, change of tranist mode is usually necessary.

The surrounding area is typical East German housing construction, "Platbauten", overhauled for the contemporary demand. The main door of the hotel is at the rear side. For a late evening arrival the situation may be baffling. There is an entrance on the main street side as well, but it seemed to be closed part of the day. Street lighting is not quite adeaquate and some concern may be felt..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maitland55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This Holiday Inn is a bit hard to find, but taking a taxi to the front door made life easier. Rooms were very clean and the food in the restaurant was very good. Everything you need is right at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Would defitely stay here again if we ever get back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curban17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews