We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$327
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$123
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt Berlin(Berlin)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
67
166
167
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
166
167
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstasi museumihg memberbudget hotelfront officehuge hotelbooked this hotelnight's sleepthe hotel is cleanhotel lobbytwin roommin walkstopstransport
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 492 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Although hotel has good access to tram lines and buses which will take you to the city center, the hotel is far away from everything. 45 minutes by taxi from Tegel Airport. It is used by big bus tours so mornings and evenings are very busy.

Hotel staff friendly, helpful. Rooms adequate, housekeeping adequate.

Restaurants have very limited menu, almost nothing for vegetarians. Breakfast buffet very good, but layout of room makes it difficult to access buffet line. Impossibly small area for large tour groups and staff inadequate to deal with turnover of tables. All restaurant service very slow, even when there are only a few people dining.

No amenities, for example no mini-bar in room, no coffee maker, almost non-existant toiletries, no swimming pool, health club etc.

Rooms noisy, both from traffic outside hotel and from hotel doors slamming shut in corridor.

Would only go back for business meetings Otherwise look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penguin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We loved this hotel for many reasons. 1st, its price. We booked early and paid 120 Euros for three nights.
We were not expecting much for that price but instead we got a priceless travel back in time. The hotel is nowhere near any usual tourists’ landmarks but being located in the middle of a working class area of former East Berlin it gave us the opportunity to grasp a feel of how it might have look before reunification. Apart from big international corporations’ billboards, the area appears very much like on DDR “ideal workers cities” pictures.
We’re not sure whether ideal and concrete boxes go well together but for three days our massive concrete box hotel offered us a spacious, comfortable and clean room where we slept tight. Despite an effort to mask the hotel recent past with a coat of paint, in our standard room, a few details like the shower curtain, anti-slip mat, toilet pan, etc., were bearing the vintage East Germany fashion hallmarks, and we liked that.
We had the choice of a smoking or non-smoking room, which is becoming a rarity these days, and it feels good not to be treated like Pariahs sometimes.
There’s also a free parking and best of all, the staff at reception, despite sometimes not having a clue, were very friendly and welcoming. Finally, although the hotel isn’t in a tourist area there are three tram lines stopping a few steps away from it and taking you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. You can buy tickets at reception, and if you have the time, use the three lines to get a glimpse of different areas but make sure you take a walk in the vicinity of the hotel. It doesn’t look pretty in a conventional sense but you will find some bargain priced and unusual souvenirs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Booked this hotel via LastMinute.Com and have to say it was really good. Very clean, really helpful staff and a very nice buffet breakfast. It is a litlle out of the centre, although a frequently running tram will get you to Alexanderplatz within 20 minutes. Would we stay there again - yes we would.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsdoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is placed in the Lichtenberg-district og Berlin. Not particular central, but it's very simple to reach the districts of Mitte, Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg with the tram. The price was just unbelievable: 120 Euro for 3 nights in a twin-bedded room. The room was big and clean, and we had a beautiful view over the city. The staff was helpful and overall quite friendly. Only the price of 5 Euro for 1 hour internet was a bad thing about staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeppeLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

i stayed here with my colleagues for two days. the rooms are spacious and well equipped. there are shopping malls closeby. few minutes walk takes one to the tram stop from where one can take a tram no 5 and 6 to alexander plaza which is the happening place. there are malls and shops and entertainment etc. the city tour buses also start from there. one can buy a 10 euro ticket if one buys the ticket there but we bought the ticket at hotel which was by a different operator which cost us 20 euros. the hotel is always filled with busloads of tourists which is slightly irritating for business travellers. The hotel restaurant was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleeshabeevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews