We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$115
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$417
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
383
502
173
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
502
173
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspree riverriver views bahn stationnice hotelquiet locationtegel airportrecommend this hotelbusiness triphotel breakfasta couple of minutes walkgreat roombusiness hotelhotel is locatednice staybrandenburg gatecold meatspublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Warsaw by train. We arrived late at night and were greeted by two very helpful & friendly people at the desk who informed us that we had been upgraded to a river view room. The room wasn't big but it was lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet and with a great view of the river which looked beautiful as it had been snowing. The next day our train didn't leave until late afternoon but the staff were happy to store our luggage and to arrange a taxi. Our only regret was that we didn't have the time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Churchtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for a short trip. I wish we'd had more time to use the hotel's facilities such as the gym and bar. As it was we only used it as a place to sleep whilst visiting family nearby. The location is fabulous and the view of the river well worth the upgrade. The room itself was huge. The only thing letting it down perhaps is the bathroom which doesn't match the standard of other hotel's in this class but this didn't detract from the overall enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carola66Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderfull experience in berlin! we stayed 3 nights in the Abion villa part of the hotel.Lovely suite beautiful view on the spree river and above all great room, with lots of care taken with the detail.price was not too cheap..E.845 for 3 nights incl breakfast ...The breakfast is great but was comperative expensive part of the stay .However the offer is clearly worth it ! well appointed rooms great staff and quality allround.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the river a top
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the 14-16 December, not much too recommend it. The rooms were average, cold and the fridges were not working. The welcome at the receptin on arrival was very poor, an obviously bored employee (young man) who despite the guest speaking German (native speakers from Austria) they were answered in English. Service at the breakfast was terrible, coffee ordered around 10:30 never arrived, unhelpful, unpleasent staff, , not a great selection of food, average.

sorry but would not go back ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitehorsesAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the hotel is not the ideal place to stay if you visit berlin for business. During exhibition the hotel is overpriced. Difficult to get a taxi long waiting time during busy hours. The rooms are average standard no safe available in the room. Cleanliness of the bathroom below standard. Black spots.
Nice surrounding close to the river with a nice terrace. Rooms in the tower long way to go lift down and up. Good german restaurant near by

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews