We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
$94
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$180
$164
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$104
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$460
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$194
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
503
124
30
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
124
30
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgq bargrand deluxe roombeautiful hotelcigar barmain buildingwelcome drinkquiet locationhotel experiencewonderful stayone night stayspa facilitieschoose this hotelmini barpublic transportations bahngrunewaldjews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 682 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Berlin that is quiet and cozy, look no further than the Sclosshotel Im Grunewald. It is located in a beautiful residential area near the Grunewald forest and is 5 star luxury. From the minute we arrived the staff did all they could to make us feel welcome. And when it was time to retire for the night, we found the bed so very cozy and comfortable that we could barely drag ourselves out of it in the morning. With excellent directions from the staff we had no problem taking the city bus to the KuDamm - an easy 20 minute ride. At the end of a tiring day it was great to be back in such a quiet and luxurious environment. If there was any criticism at all was that the breakfast was a bit pricey, particularly if all one has is yogurt and granola. Perhaps one price for the cold buffet and another for the cooked breakfast? And the dinner menu was somewhat strange with a limited mix of sandwiches and dinner entrees. That being said, the rooms in which these meals are served are simply beautiful and dining here makes you feel like The Lord and Lady of your very own castle! If the opportunity arises for a return to Berlin, we would definitely choose the Schlosshotel Im Grunewald once again :-)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DonKnox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

When we first arrived everything looked rather promising from the wonderful enviroment to the fantastic kindness and availability of the receptionist from Leverkusen who warmly welcomed us (and remained throughout the five days we stayed there the only valuable element)
Then we found out that the breakfast was so poor that I could immagine something like that only in some kind of cheap motel or in a hotel without stars. Service was terrible, anything we ordered was brought wrong, which shows that the stuff didn't listen at all what was told them. The same story during the lunch and dinner and lets not talk about the choices offered at the restaurant with its clubsandwich, curry wurst and few other things that had nothing to do with a 5 star hotel. And again nobody listened our needs. Everything was delivered wrong, never seen something like that in my life! Really dissapointing experience! And very sorry that such a beautiful hotel is wasted in hands of such a wrong management team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katryka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is the perfect blend between past and present. More than my room I loved the lounge areas.The cigar lounge with its dancing fire and the comfortable vintage sofas had something special, where the time was suspended. The dining room with its old wood and gold ceiling was beautiful. The staff was friendly and thoughtful.

I spent only two nights as part of a business travel, but I plan to go back on holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Located in a residential area of Berlin, was once the home of royalty is the perfect small luxury hotel for any occasion in berlin. The rooms are very large, with interior design by Karl Lagerfeld it perfectly mixes classic with modern. The common areas are spectacular, the service is very friendly and good from the moment you arrive you feel special. Breakfast is very good and complete. The pool and spa area is very nice, make sure you make some time to enjoy them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Schloshotel. The hotel bar and lounge rooms are simply stunning, with an eclectic mix of antiques and contemporary designer furniture, not an easy task to get this all working together, but they have done a great job. The staff at the reception where amazing! Friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They suggested great places to eat and drink, based on our tastes and interest, a nice change from the usual larger hotel staff that simply recommend their own restaurant, or worse still, the places on the back of the local free map...
Overall, a great experience, highly recommended.

Rolf & Deborah

Room Tip: The rooms in the original building have much more charm.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rsohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews