We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever - with real smiles and genuine warmth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Ranked #16 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Service Ever - with real smiles and genuine warmth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

There are numerous hotels across the world that are classified as 5 star. Frequently this simply means that there is a bottle of water by the bedside, the towels are white and fluffy and no expense has been spared on decoration. Rarely though is one assured of smiling, helpful and intelligent staff, who make the guest feel as if their visit is of genuine interest to the hotel. We were made to feel so welcome and - regardless of whether this was true - that our happiness during our holiday was of importance to each member of their team. I cannot thank the staff enough for this, the only real sign of 5 star treatment - and far exceeds any previous 5 star hotel experience.

A further, particularly appreciated, touch is the fact that there was no charge for the delightfully-stocked and generous minibar in each room. Such a sophisticated and appreciated inclusion within the room rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    64
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
74
172
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel, belonging to the Spanish Alma chain, is situated in the quiet, green luxuriouse part of Berlin. Formerly a small palace from the beginning of the 20th century is a beautiful bulding with grand public spaces, high ceilings and beautifully decorated and restored. The reastaurants is a Michelin 3 stars and the bar is cossy and well stocked. Rooms are modern and comfortable and beds and sheets are houte-cotoure. Service is impacable, you get everything just the way you wanted without feeling being served in the best hotels tradition. Rooms are cleaned several times a day. Staff very efficient and friendly. You realy feel special there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagcha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Schlosshotel for a wedding and can truly say that this is a 5-star experience. The staff is courteous, accommodating and knowledgeable and the rooms are impeccably arranged. It's an extremely high level of service. Amazing! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again on another trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccdelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a suite (10). The hotel seems to be a popular wedding venue.
The suite was down to earth but had everything you would expect. Bathroom was at very high standard. The building is of course old and you find it to be charming but not all the way. However staff is helpful even though sometimes you have to be very patient. I found the breakfast to be poor of choice. Swimming pool was nice and appreciated by the children. Location wise the hotel is located in a quiet living area away from all the buzz.
Hotel can be recommended but could do with a little more effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, great place to hang out, the food is very tasty, the plus is the location very close to the city center, there are several bars and pubs, there is also access to the Internet and television, cool place I rested, I recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The great Interiors ( by Karl Lagerfeld) at excellent Berliner Gruenwald location. Very good service and wonderful kitchen. Very good selection of wines in reasonable prices. Highly recommended for any kind of visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiusz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Basildon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent three nights at this wonderful Hotel, an oasis in a leafy suburb in West Berlin.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
The Hotel is suitable for all ages, we took Son and his Girlfriend who both enjoyed it as much as we did.
Reception staff chose us some great Restaurants to try and did everything in their power to make our stay memorable
We will definitely recommend it to our friends and go back if we are in Berlin again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Louisa's Place
#5 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel

Property: Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Address: Brahmsstr. 10 | Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14193 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Schlosshotel Im Grunewald)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Business Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#47 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The personality, intimacy and privacy of PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL, is a 5-Star Superior Design Hotel is an exeptional historical building of the German capital. The estate is a mirror of centuries and dates back as a safe castle existing 100 years. Located minutes nearby to the Grunewald forrest and beautiful Berlin lakes. The hotel is like Central Park New York located only minutes closed by to the heart of one of Berlin’s shopping and entertainment Boulevards, the famous Kurfuerstendamm. The hotel is simply captivating. It is our number one priority to provide our guests with a first class service, tailor-made to their wishes. Each of our 43 elegant rooms and 10 suites in the 100-year-old historical villa surrounded by park-like private gardens, stylish interiors designed by Karl Lagerfeld, and 15 new built in 2016, Premium rooms/suites designed by Patrick Hellmann. Our personal service is creating a heaven for you in Berlin. Our restaurants, cigar lounge and elegant lobby with its stunning chandelier and exquisite oil paintings provide an ideal atmosphere in which to unwind. In the SPA & Wellness area you can take in the view of the pine forest whilst enjoying a dip in the pool, or indulge in a first class massage treatment and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Berlin
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing