We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Ranked #22 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and location”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Located in a residential area of Berlin, was once the home of royalty is the perfect small luxury hotel for any occasion in berlin. The rooms are very large, with interior design by Karl Lagerfeld it perfectly mixes classic with modern. The common areas are spectacular, the service is very friendly and good from the moment you arrive you feel special. Breakfast is very good and complete. The pool and spa area is very nice, make sure you make some time to enjoy them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    104
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
108
237
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Schloshotel. The hotel bar and lounge rooms are simply stunning, with an eclectic mix of antiques and contemporary designer furniture, not an easy task to get this all working together, but they have done a great job. The staff at the reception where amazing! Friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They suggested great places to eat and drink, based on our tastes and interest, a nice change from the usual larger hotel staff that simply recommend their own restaurant, or worse still, the places on the back of the local free map...
Overall, a great experience, highly recommended.

Rolf & Deborah

Room Tip: The rooms in the original building have much more charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a splendid small palace, loving restored. The dining room is absolutely stunning, with high ceilings, wood panelling embossed with gold, candles everywhere in ornate candleholders, and exquisite chandeliers. The breakfast room is almost as pretty, set in a winter garden with orchids and lots of natural light.
The only downside is the long taxi ride to Mitte and Museum Island -- but the long drive seems well worthwhile when you wake up in the morning to the sound of birds singing in the lovely garden, or flying by to the nearby forest of Grunewald. Anna-Lena at the front desk acts as a charming hostess, recommending excursions and making sure that you are absolutely delighted. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmedesevigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a really wonderful stay at the Schlosshotelberlin. The hotel is historic and elegant and the staff are very helpful. I really enjoyed the Breakfast looking out at the snow on the garden while eating perfectly cooked poached eggs with house cured smoked salmon and tiny bread rolls , it was really perfect! It is a bit of a trip into town but the area is quiet and atmospheric itself. the old homes around Grunworld are amazing with very unusual features and sculptures adorning them. The 10 min walk to the train station is actually very interesting. it comes as a bit of a shock when you arrive to the throngs of tourists in the city centre. it's nice to be able to escape back to the quiet serenity to recharge your batteries for another day of intensive sightseeing.

Room Tip: my room got smoke from the downstairs bar at night. But they put a machine in it to clean the air. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gretchenBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almahotels, Director General at Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Gretchenberlin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Schlosshotel im Grunewald with us. It is only through your valuable comments that we are able to continuously improve our service.
We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and will forward your compliments to our team. We hope, whenever you return to Berlin, we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Sara Torralvo
General Manager AlmaBerlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Schlosshotel Alma is the perfect place to stay in Berlin. The castle itself is wonderful. Superfriendly and nice staff. Great breakfast. The swimming pool is a wonderful playground for the children. We have stayed here a couple of times now, and for us it is not an option to stay anywhere else in Berlin.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler65461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We keep coming to this hotel for the last 4 years.
We always have very good, personalized service.
This is like a second home with our extended family.
We had this time a very good Easter lunch in a nice relaxed athmosphere before our opera evening.
It is not a leading hotel of the world since January, but it stays a beautiful comfortable place for a mini break

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PascaleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The best hotel we have stayed at so far! Great staff, very friendly and always trying to help you. The breakfast is delicious and a free minibar at your room. The swimmingpool is nice and quiet. Although it was cold outside, they kept the hotel nice and warm at all times. It must look even more impressive when the weather is slidly warmer. For sure we are going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColettevdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
611 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,213 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,472 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel

Property: Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel
Address: Brahmsstr. 10 | Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14193 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Schlosshotel Im Grunewald)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#47 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The personality, intimacy and privacy of PATRICK HELLMANN SCHLOSSHOTEL, is a 5-Star Superior Design Hotel is an exeptional historical building of the German capital. The estate is a mirror of centuries and dates back as a safe castle existing 100 years. Located minutes nearby to the Grunewald forrest and beautiful Berlin lakes. The hotel is like Central Park New York located only minutes closed by to the heart of one of Berlin’s shopping and entertainment Boulevards, the famous Kurfuerstendamm. The hotel is simply captivating. It is our number one priority to provide our guests with a first class service, tailor-made to their wishes. Each of our 43 elegant rooms and 10 suites in the 100-year-old historical villa is surrounded by park-like private gardens, stylishly designed interiors. Since 2016 the first Premium rooms & suites designed by Patrick Hellmann have been refurbished. Experience unmatched personal service - one of our top priorities. Our restaurants, cigar lounge and elegant lobby with its stunning chandelier and exquisite oil paintings provide an ideal atmosphere in which you unwind. In the SPA & Wellness area enjoy the view of the pine forest whilst taking a dip in the pool, or indulge in a first class massage treatment and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patrick Hellmann Schlosshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Berlin
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing