We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Nearby Hotels
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$208
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$117
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$112
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$262
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$260
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,371)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveler rating
361
844
706
288
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
844
706
288
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszoo stationzoologischer gartenfree wifismoking roomnice baru bahn and s bahnexcellent locationdouble bedchristmas marketper daymini barfew minutes walktegel airportbreakfast was excellentcity breakpublic transportsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have no complaints at this hotel. I got a very good price and the expectations were in line with reality. Good sized room, not too small but not big either. Fresh and clean looking breakfast. The location of the hotel was good, close to U-bahn, S-bahn and buses. I recommend to take a walk to Savingyplatz close by for nice restaurants and a cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Friset,

Thanks for the positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you were very satisfied with the offer, the services and location.

We would be happy if we can soon welcome you again.

Sincerely yours
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The public areas of the Wyndham are fairly well appointed, but this is where the luxury ends, The restaurant is closed on Sunday evening. Wifi cost 12 Euro a night ( after a free half hour - why do hotels still do this?). The rooms are small. There was no kettle in our room - it took two days of requests to get one - then it became apparent that there was not really room for it. The air conditioning was broken ( the thermostat was disconnected - I fixed it myself with a screwdriver I bought, as the housekeeping took so long to respond). Service in the bar was disinterested. The hotel is in a great location, near the zoo and S-Bahn, and U-Bahn. Fortunately there was a supermarket nearby too (for screwdriver and Sunday evening meal). Not good enough for an international hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calv2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Calv2002,

Thanks for the feedback on TripAdvisor.

The constructive criticism of our guests is very important to us and helps us from the perspective of the guest to see our weaknesses in order to improve this and leave for the future.

We are very sorry that you had trouble during your stay and that you were not satisfied with the fixtures of the room and the friendliness of our staff.

Regarding the cost of the WI-FI we cannot give better rates as the system is rented.

Sincerely yours
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was great! Everything was clean, the beds were the best ones I've ever slept in and the room was also great, even if it was small. The toilet was a much better experience than in many other places in central Europe - clean and fresh. The staff was friendly too, and there were some computers to use for free in the lobby. I recmmend you to try the restaurant - I've never been eating that good food! Especially the "Baby Burger Trio" was excellent ;)

The location was good and everytheing was close. Even if it's not in the middle of the most tourist attractions you can get to for example Brandenburger Tor, Alexandersplatz und Potsdamer Platz directly by the metro. A great experience over all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnniKakadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Annikakadu,

Thanks for the positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the services and the location of our house and that you enjoyed Berlin so much.

We would like to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely yours
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location, few blocks away from a good metro station. Good service, spacious rooms, all clean and very comfortable. Walk to kanstrasse and you'll find tons of restaurants to have a mice dinner. Convinient to get easily to berlin Hauptbanhof. Wifi is only free for 3 hours.

1  Thank Refugio L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Refugio L.,

Thanks for the positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the services and the location of our house and that you enjoyed Berlin so much.

We would like to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely yours
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to excellent tourists areas and shopping. When large groups the elevators are not enough. Rooms does not accommodate two people with the neccesary space two move around. Breakfast is included and does not have such a big variety of food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isuarezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Isuarezh,

Thanks for the feedback on TripAdvisor.

The constructive criticism of our guests is very important to us and helps us from the perspective of the guest to see our weaknesses in order to improve this and leave for the future.

Sincerely yours
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews