We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyting ok, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #326 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Easy to access from the airport, in a nice area next to the bus routes and close to the metro & train station. In 5-10 minutes walk there are restaurants and shops. The room was standard, fitness room ok. I did not try the restaurant, but the bar lounge was nice.
The pillow was too small and hard!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanna_Versailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sanna_Versailles,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

with best regards
Excelsior Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Worn-out and scratched doorjambs, old stained walls, points of rust in the bathtub, dust on the window sill, heating turned off when entering the room, reception unable to find your reservation, free wi-fi internet for only 30 min/day, etc

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sir J,

thank you very much for your detailed review on tripadvisor.
First of all we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had
during your stay in our Hotel.
You have showed us some of our weaknesses, which we have to handle and stop as soon as possible. This is not our standard and we hope that you accept our truly apologize.

with best regards
Excelsior Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 2012. This hotel was furnished with modern decor with an African theme. The temp was reaching -13c outiside so when we sat beside the firm place with our scotch we quite rightly had a large smile on our faces.

The room was clean and the beds comfy.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank NF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear NF1990,

thank you very much for your online review on tripadvisor.
We would be pleased to welcome you in our future.

with best regrads
Excelsior Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

There is nothing as bad as checking into a hotel that charges for everything including watching tv yes tv which I would have taught came with the room we paid good money for wifi is 30 min every 24hrs and tv unless you wanna watch CNN news 24 hrs a day .the room was so small I had to sit on the bad while my sister passed by, and a window the size of a mirror was the only one that opened I asked about this they said the big one dident open for health and safety reasons well if there was an issue I wouldn't fit out that window that's For sure. Therefore I would think that was more a health and safety issue. From Nuala eastment ireland

Room Tip: Just ask the size of the room I think mine was converted into a twin from a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuala e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my first time in Berlin and I am happy that we have chosen the Excelsior. It is close to the U and S Bahn (less than 5 min walking) and with the bus you can get to the Reichstag in less than 10 minutes.

As mentioned before, the lobby is beutiful and the restaurant in the hotel (Frankie) is also chic. Our room was nothing special: bit old style and very minimalist. However, the most important for me is the bathroom, and that was pretty okay: clean, nice, easy to use. It was quite small, but I think it depends on which room you get.

The cleaning staff was really kind and folded our pajamas that we left in the bed. The receptionists were also helpful and funny.

There is a possibility to leave your luggage in the lobby in a storage room after checking out: very useful if you still got a day to explore Berlin.

Overall it was a nice experience, but don't expect any special. A basic room for a great price in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hajniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear hajnly,

thank you very much for your online review on tripadvisor.
We would be pleased to welcome you in our future.

with best regards
Excelsior Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for a four day business trip booked through expedia 140 euros for four nights and wasn't expecting much. However as soon as I walked in the staff were great with a nice bar area. The room was clean and tidy with mini bar and tea and coffee facilities, not the biggest but not the smallest either. For the money and the location I would highly recommend this hotel for a trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can recommend this hotel for other guests. Good access to public communication and walking distance into the wonderful Tierpark. The Gym is well equiped and not so populated in the morning - good.

We didn't try out the restaurant, since their prizes were above our limits. We prefer to visit other restaurants in the area, and we were not dissapointed. The old movie restaurant on the corner had great service and food. The Italian Pasta & Basta was also very nice to visit.

We booked this hotel via hotel.com months ago and got a fantastic prize for three nights. We might come back here next time.

Best regards,

Johan from Sweden

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerik_Swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior_Hotel_01, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Berlin Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Jerik_Swe,

thank you very much for your online review on tripadvisor.
We will be proud if you also visit us for your future travelling
to Berlin.

With best regards
Excelsior Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 635 in Berlin
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#94 of 635 in Berlin
1,096 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#362 of 635 in Berlin
2,278 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $70 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing