We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Steglitz International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Anna 1908(Berlin)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
116
161
33
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
161
33
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locateds bahncity traintypical business hotelomelette stationshopping streetcentral berlinexcellent breakfastsmoking roomcomfortable staywater pressureshower roompublic transportationexcellent staygood sizeconvenient locationshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

60 of us called this hotel home for three days in September for a U.S. Army reunion. The location was perfect for us with U-Bahn, S-Bahn, and a bus stations within a block of the front door. The rooms have been recently referb'd and are very nice. The front desk staff are very professional, speak English, and are more than helpful when solving problems, giving directions, and smiling. Breakfast is to die for! The selection of food is absolutely amazing and the staff match that rating with their speed and dedication. The bar on the 2nd floor is pretty quiet, but the bartender is excellent. If you need a reasonably priced hotel for a few days in Berlin or need a banquet, you are home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was here on business nearby but if you are looking to go to the sights near the center they are quite a distance away - about 2 U-Bahn changes away about 30 mins riding the underground. The hotel sits right on top of Rathaus Steglitz U-Bahn station with multiple exits most of which exit to near the hotel itself. It is well connected.

Steglitz is a large shopping district with at least 2 malls within walking distance and plenty of eating possibilities. Directly next to the main entrance of the hotel is a supermarket (Edeka) which appears to open until midnight on most nights.

We were on the second floor and there was a coffee point right next to the elevators. Coffee is €1 a pop and hot water available for tea. Access is with with the room card.I'm assuming this is the case with all the other floors as well.

Service was great throughout - reception were efficient and friendly and breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold varieties.

All in all a pleasant stay - though the room decor is a little 1980's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohikaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsteglitz, Director of Sales at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mohikaner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a rating for our house.

We are happy that you liked your stay in our hotel, but unfortunately we saw some facts, which are not correct, so please allow us to adjust these points:

We believe that we are very good starting point for exploring Berlin: The subway and the interurban train station “Rathaus Steglitz” is located directly next to the hotel. From there you reach the city center west, the New Berlin center and the city center east without changing the line within 10 to 15 minutes.

Further five shopping malls are situated maximum one mile (1.6km) away from the hotel.

The coffee points in our second, third and fourth floor offers coffee and hot water for tea for free. Just for coffee specialties, like Cappuccino or Espresso we charge € 1.

So if you come back to Berlin with a private occasion, we would be happy if you try us. We won’t disappoint you!

BEST regards
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Hotel Steglitz International
Alexander Stolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Extremely good value for money. Decent size room with huge windows. Air conditioning and wireless in rooms. Staff were very pleasant and happy to help with any questions. The only downside is that it's quite a distance from the CBD and Alexanderplatz. But if you need to stay in or near Steglitz, I absolutely recommend you make this hotel your fist choice as you will receive five star customer service in an excellent, modern establishment. Seriously - this place is 4.5 - 5 star at the cost of a 2 star hotel!Thanks Best Western; we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarce_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Steglitz International has helpful, friendly, staff, is located right on top of the U and S Bahn stations, is situated in a cute shopping and restaurant area, and has a grocery store and coffee shop in the same building. There is a little market daily in the plaza opposite. Rooms were enormous for Europe, and all had large bathrooms, safes, and fast and free WiFi. Smokers and non-smokers were segregated by floor which definitely made me breathe easier. We had booked a different hotel near the Tiergarten but took one look and called this hotel to see if we could come back. They said, verbatim, "Oh for you, Ms. [name], of course we can!" How wonderful.

My only complaints are that the internet went out once (which seems par for the course at hotels generally), the beds are very stiff, and that the queen bed rooms have twin-sized comforters. Those are very very minor points, and overall our stay was approaching perfection. I'll definitely stay here on my next Berlin trip.

Room Tip: Request a room facing one of the the inner courtyards if street noise is bothersome. Not all rooms have air conditioning so be sure yours does if you need it. Rooms without come with a fan though, which is usually good enough.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ettelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

staff were courteous and helpful via email before arrival when I requested some changes to the booking. Room was large and clean but not particularly modern. There is a pool table available. Included breakfast was very good, as was the hotel wifi. Hotel was quite busy which must be a good thing. It was very close to a train line and a shopping mall.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Harrison-act
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews