We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Steglitz International
Ranked #180 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average stay for the price”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had an ok stay here, the reception were very helpful and standard was excellent, however I felt the room wasn't quite 4 star standard.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room or water unless you paid was a bit of a shock in a 4 star hotel.

No "do not disturb" when i asked for one i was told to go to reception - but it was midnight and i was dressed ready for sleep, so I was disturbed 3 times at 8am, 8.30am and 9am by the same lady, despite telling her the first time my check out was at 12pm and please not to disturb.

It was close to transport but far out for exploring central Berlin really.

After spending £80 I would expect a little more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsteglitz, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Virginia,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your overnight stay in our hotel.

We really don´t know in which room you were in. We just can say, that in the rooms, were we don´t have tea or coffee making facilities, we have a Coffee Point on each floor. That means that you are able with your room key card to get coffee or tea for free 24 hours. Or you just can call our Restaurant during open times; they bring it to your room without charge!

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t have a “Do not disturb” sign in the room and they wake you up three times so early. It wouldn’t have been a problem to hang up a “Do not disturb” sign at your door handle. For security reasons our night –shift makes regular walks and had passed your room door probably four times during the night.

We will take this reason, to coach again our staff, to raise awareness in those important matters that makes the stay of our guests more comfortable.

BEST regards
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Hotel Steglitz International
Ricardo Zeissig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    138
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
42
62
27
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
basel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a first rate hotel in the Steglitz area of Berlin within easy reach of the city thanks to nearby UBahn and buses and 15-20 minute ride to Tegel Airport. Although on a busy street, the hotel is quiet and the atmosphere restful. Rooms are a good size, wonderfully clean and everything works. The service is hyper-efficient and unobtrusive. Price for a room for one is about 80 euros+ 12 euros for breakfast (optional), which is very competitive for a four star hotel. I found the coffee-points on each floor (where guests can have either a coffee for free or a more fancy coffee for 1 euro to be a particularly welcome extra. For those travalling without their own computer, the use of the business centre is free. Otherwise, free wi-fi connexion available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a very good hotel. It was very reasonably priced and it was very clean. The room accomodations were also very comfortable. We had easy access to the all areas of Berlin via the S Bahn station that was nearby. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast selection. There was lots of variety and the quality of the food was pretty good.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed here for 2 nights, I can highly recommend this hotel. Nice beds, bathroom. Very good breakfast with variety of choices.

I had room on the 2nd floor looking inside the roof/square. Quite and nice. Very pleasant staff on reception and in dining room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubtomdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good 4 star hotel situated in Steglitz with only a couple of minutes walk to U- and S-bahn station Steglitz. Good rooms, very good overall standard, nice staff and a very good breakfast (12€). The rooms are very silent also.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the backside if you want the most silent ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmazingGreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked this hotel via CentralR.com for the ITB
This is a very big hotel, Breakfast are delicious, I haven't enjoyed such a large buffet for a long time in 4 stars hotels. Twin rooms are OK, The area is very good with restaurant and shopping nearby.
free Wifi works perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just spent a night at this Best Western and I was pleasantly surprised. Sure it's not a cosy, romantic place, but for business just perfect! Rooms are new(at least the one I stayed) and rather large, good beds, nice bathroom. Parking garage next door for € 2,50/per nite. More than average breakfast buffet(even with smoked fish and a cook that will make you an omelette..) Good and pleasant service. Underground station just across the street and a shopping street(Schlossstrasse) to do all your shopping. On top of that, the hotel is located in a district, that is abound with nice historical old homes, plenty of bars and restaurants!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biancofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Anna 1908
#194 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exe Hotel Klee Berlin
#270 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#497 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel Morgenland
#381 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Steglitz International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Steglitz International

Property: Hotel Steglitz International
Address: Albrechtstr. 2, 12165 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Berlin
#99 Family Hotel in Berlin
#119 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#165 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Steglitz International 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Steglitz International is one of the most desirably located hotels in Berlin. In the centre of Steglitz, across from the city hall and on Schlossstraße, where you can find department stores and chic boutiques. The Hotel Steglitz International has 200 rooms and 380 beds. It belongs to the group of first-class hotels which are situated in Berlin. A 15 minute drive on the urban motorway takes you to the Berlin fairgrounds and the renowned Kurfürstendamm. Within 25 minutes you can reach both airports Berlin-Tegel and Schönefeld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Steglitz International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing