We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel but some problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #93 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel but some problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights mid-week for average value (considering its berlin).
Location is very good, 2 min walk to train stop and shopping street.
Rooms are nice, well equipped and comfortable.

Two problems, air conditioning was very weak even when set at maximum, almost no effect. I would not recommend staying here during hot summer.
Wifi was virtually unusable due to slow speed, so useless if you intend using the net for anything.
Breakfast was €18 each, which is expensive, I'd recommend going next door to the cafe/bar.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Buzz_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    376
    95
    18
    13
See reviews for
125
268
54
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family during long polish weekend in May. Price was reasonable, staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was perfect. Neighborhood was quiet and full of nice and charming restaurants. Hotel is located close to Kudamm and that far from Tiergarten and Charlottenburg. Definitely NH hotel Kudamm is "my place" in Berlin!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominikdytfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently spent 10 days at this NH hotel in the Charlottenberg area of Berlin. We have stayed previously in other NH hotels in Spain and Belgium. The location was perfect - close to Kufursterdamm shopping, U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations and lots of restaurants. Price was very good via a Priceline.com airfare/hotel package. Staff was fairly friendly. The downsides were: room was too warm even with the HVAC in "off" position (there was no A/C), which necessitated opening the window to the high level of street noise. Particularly irritating were the partying drunks on Sat night/Sun morning and we were on the 6th floor!. The advertised free Wi-Fi was so slow that it would not even register on my iPad speed test app. It was basically useless. We had experienced the same problem at an NH in Madrid. The rooms were also not particularly clean - the same dustballs were present on the floor throughout our stay. We probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here - opt for a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Hotel is very central to the main shopping and near the first stop for the bus tour for the Berlin city tour and a short walk to the train station. Staff were all friendly and helpful, room very clean and we were very well looked after, the beds were slightly on the soft side. We shall be back thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We decided to spent a weekend in Berlin with our visitors. I have chosen the hotel due to his central location and attractive prices. Check In was easy and due to the fact that we needed a room for 3 we went for a Junior Suite. The room was spacious and clean. The only minus was that we had to call twice housekeeping, because once the towels were missing for the third person and once the beds were not arranged. From the Hotel to the KaDeWe its only 10 minute walk, so its very central. Parking space is available and the price of 16 Euro for 24 hours is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halla50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was the third time I stayed in this hotel, and I was never dissapointed. Very good service, friendly staff, clean rooms, "alles sehr gut". The last time Istayed there, I got a room that was a bit noisy because of the S- Bahn- traffic. this time we were more lucky, and got a nice and quite room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a well located hotel with good facilities and pleasant staff. I stayed there for 2 nights and left with no complaints whatsoever. There is WIFI and also an excellent breakfast included. To my mind it represented excellent value for money. I left with a really good impression of the NH Group.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caveat Viator C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#120 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#126 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#118 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#95 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#28 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Grolmanstr. 41-42 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Berlin
#52 Business Hotel in Berlin
#71 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#96 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#105 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and within easy reach of the Savignyplatz S-Bahn Station and the Uhlandstrasse Underground Station, the NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a central hub for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, NHHotels and Odigeo so you can book your NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing