We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good central hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #93 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good central hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Hotel is very central to the main shopping and near the first stop for the bus tour for the Berlin city tour and a short walk to the train station. Staff were all friendly and helpful, room very clean and we were very well looked after, the beds were slightly on the soft side. We shall be back thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    401
    99
    20
    13
See reviews for
135
291
57
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We decided to spent a weekend in Berlin with our visitors. I have chosen the hotel due to his central location and attractive prices. Check In was easy and due to the fact that we needed a room for 3 we went for a Junior Suite. The room was spacious and clean. The only minus was that we had to call twice housekeeping, because once the towels were missing for the third person and once the beds were not arranged. From the Hotel to the KaDeWe its only 10 minute walk, so its very central. Parking space is available and the price of 16 Euro for 24 hours is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halla50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was the third time I stayed in this hotel, and I was never dissapointed. Very good service, friendly staff, clean rooms, "alles sehr gut". The last time Istayed there, I got a room that was a bit noisy because of the S- Bahn- traffic. this time we were more lucky, and got a nice and quite room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a well located hotel with good facilities and pleasant staff. I stayed there for 2 nights and left with no complaints whatsoever. There is WIFI and also an excellent breakfast included. To my mind it represented excellent value for money. I left with a really good impression of the NH Group.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caveat Viator C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in a business trip.
I had a room on the 6th floor with a door to a shared balcony facing the back of the hotel. I found the bathroom to be small and everything gets wet when taking a shower. Bring your own hair drier. The one in the bathroom gets warm in 2 minutes and one has to wait until it cools down. The room size is ok, mattress and pillow were to soft for me and could not sleep well.

The hotel is located one step away of bars, restaurants and shopping street.

The breakfast was good, lots of fruits, breads, etc. The Receptionists and breakfast staff were polite and very friendly.

I recommend it, I would stay again but I would ask them to change my bed :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minoo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Comfortable room with good bathroom. Only thing not good enough that only one instant coffee available and filled at a time for the coffee maker and we were two in the room. The fitness center facilities were a bit misleading. It looked like huge with a view over the city on the web, but only with one treadmill, bike and crosstrainer. One TV screen but no remote or advise how to turn it on. Breakfast buffet was excellant and bar nice. The locaton is very good for a stay in the heart of West Berlin. Restaurants and shopping around the corner.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thordis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

- Great location just 100 meters from the high-end shops at Kurfurstendam and close to the big and outstanding shoppingcenter, Kadewe.
- Very modern, clean, light and spacy rooms
- Good service and exellent breakfast
- Could not find anything beeing negative
- Value for money

Will undoubtedly be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#85 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#122 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#133 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#131 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Grolmanstr. 41-42 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Berlin
#52 Business Hotel in Berlin
#68 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#96 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#105 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and within easy reach of the Savignyplatz S-Bahn Station and the Uhlandstrasse Underground Station, the NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a central hub for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing