We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
$94
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$180
$164
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$105
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$438
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
183
153
35
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
153
35
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeheckers hotelgreat locationmy wife and i have justlarge roomtravel kettlehard rock cafethe main shopping streetshort walktegel airportpublic transports bahnrestaurants and shopssmall hotellovely hotelroof terraceair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 381 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights in this charming, modern, boutique hotel located just off Kurfurstendamm and conveniently close to the U-Bahn, S-Bahn and Savigny Platz. We had a large comfortable superior double room with a bath, shower, bidet and double sink in the bathroom along with a heated towel rack (making it easy to rinse clothing and dry items quickly). The room was very quiet and was located in the new wing of the hotel. Our four night stay cost only 315 Euros and included full breakfasts with fresh orange juice (squeeze your own), eggs and a great selection of fresh breads, cheese, meat and fish.

Room Tip: Reserve directly with the hotel website and mention Rick Steves in order to get the breakfast- included rate.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you very much for these lovely comments - I specially appreciated your remarks about our breakfast service and quality.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Matthias Kiesel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on our recent trip to Berlin. We rented two deluxe double rooms which were very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel's complementary breakfast was very good. The hotel's location is also very good: 1) easy access to the s-bahn and u-bahn for accessing sights in other parts of the city, 2) quiet street, 3) plenty of dining and shopping options within a 5-10 minute walk. This hotel is definitely a great value given the room, location and rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekGittoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Gittoes,
thank you very much for your very nice feedback about our services - we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hecker´s Hotel Kurfürstendamm in Berlin.
Best regards
Matthias Kiesel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The location is excellent,no problem getting to the East side or Mitte with the overhead railway,s5 or s7 will take there in a flash and you get to see the sights on the way.The rooms are very spacious and well fitted,the bathroom more than adequate and sparkling clean.We never tried the breakfast,opting instead to try the local cafe's-Cafe Brel,Cross cafe -enjoyed them both and good value compared to the hotels at 16 eur.The staff were helpful,correct and spoke english so i can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms do not have A/C,ask for a ventilator fan at the desk. On the 5th floor there is a roof top patio.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeNetanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a deluxe double room which was spacious, clean, modern with nice walk in wardrobe. Bathroom was adequate for the size of the room and two people sharing. Location was superb for shopping and lots of restaurants & cafes nearby. Very handy for the U Bahn with a station within 150 metres to head into central Berlin.
Overall, a very good place to stay and value for money. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoHellawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First of all, choose this hotel if you have business on the central and west side of Berlin. IF YOU HAVE BUSINESS IN THE EAST SIDE OF BERLIN THE TRAFIC WILL KILL...be prepare to spend 1-1,5hour to get there. Also if you land at TEGEL aiport the taxi ride is a mere 10 euro! The hotel is situated at 100 meters away from the main shopping street (with all the luxury brands around) on a nice little street, you also have a lot of restauranst and pubs for evening very close by. TRY the hotel's restaurant, you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice, no noise danger, the area is a quiet one!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiberiu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews