We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
84
170
50
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
170
50
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlottenburg areavery comfortable staybusiness trips bahnaround the cornervery nice hotelcomfortable bedroom was largehotel is situatedpublic transportstayed for nightsmini barbwtrainstopsneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 330 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016

What a gem of a hotel. Doesnt look much from the front but is lovely inside. Reception staff so helpful. Rooms spacious, one of the comfiest beds I have stayed in. Immaculate. Great breakfast. Nice location, lots of shops around and restaurants (a lot of chinese / japanese / thai which looked great). Easy to travel around Berlin, U and S Bahn stations literally round the corner, and so easy on the bus to get to and from Tegel airport (about a 20 minute journey on the 109). Great stay, would def return. We loved Berlin, first and def not last visit. Christmas markets on most streets you turn in to, so festive. Berlin really go the extra mile with christmas, the lights everywhere look amazing. Deffo recommend booking to visit the Reischtag if you have time, free entry but you have to book online. Great views across the city and a really helpful audio telling you about all the different sights.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gemsyuk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear gemsyuk03,

thank you for your awesome feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Berlin and hope that you will return soon.

with BEST regards

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Ascetic design, No A/C, No heating, No carpets, Dirty toilet bowl. Very disappointed from the room organization as management claim that it is a Green Hotel. Also, they refused to credit points in my BW member account - claiming that I didn't booked direct with them.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear dcy05,

on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Due to a change of the Best Western Rewards program´s terms and conditions booking made through online travel agencies or tour operators are not eligible to earn points. The current terms and conditions you can find on the Best Western homepage.

We can understand your disappointment in not receiving the expected rewards, but this is not a reason for us to set a demand on the other hand and get parking free of charge. Besides all reservations placed trough travel agencies have never been rewarded. To prevent future problems in concerns of rewards and special wishes we suggest to use for all reservations our website or call or email the hotel direct.

The dirt you mentioned in the toilet is chalk. Due to the calcareous water in Berlin it is almost impossible to remove these sediments without using polluting cleaners. We have decided to use only eco-friendly cleaners to minimize our environmental footprint.

We hope that our explanations helped you to understand our actions.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

with BEST regards

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Easy to travel from the main rail station to the hotel using the S bahn.
Helpful reception staff.
Room was very comfortable with large king sized bed.
Breakfasts were very enjoyable. Wide choice.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paradisesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear paradisesydney,

thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay in our hotel.

We are happy that you had some nice days in our hotel.

with BEST regards

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Good sizeable room, excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Also extremely quiet and well placed as there are bus stops outside and the U and S bahn stations are only a few metres away. Can't wait to come back to Berlin again !

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear chrisandthea,

thank you for writing a review on your stay in our hotel.

On behalf of our whole team we would like to say thank you for your great feedback.

with BEST regards

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a bed and breakfast tarriff. Lovely clean hotel,friendly staff, amazing breakfast and best of all so central for everything with the train station just around the corner. I would highly recommend

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank May6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelKantstrasse, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear May6364,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is always nice to read that our guest had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will forward your positive feedback to our staff and hope that we can welcome you again.

with BEST regards

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews