We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$212
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$116
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$246
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$321
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$793
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveler rating
1,356
602
181
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
602
181
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barleading hotels of the worldgreat hoteleuropa centrebusiness roomclub roomfirst floorfive star hotelspa areafree upgradeshopping districtlobby barper daybreakfast buffetthe air conditioningbusiness tripzoo station
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are a bit dated and the showers are tiny. The view from my room overlooked the park and bikini mall. The location is good and near to many restaurants and shopping. The only disappointment was the food. I was here for a full week and did not have a single good meal here.

Room Tip: ask for a view towards the zoo.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently travelled Europe for a few weeks with my boyfriend. We found a good price for this hotel on hotels.com, with the name like Hotel Palace we expected it to be beautiful but it was even better then expected!
The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, and they even upgraded us to a junior suite for our 3 nights there!
The location is unreal! Right across the street from the Berlin zoo and very close to the U-bahn.
On the nights we didnt go into town we spent it at the hotel bar with a grand piano playing in the background and some great conversations with the bartenders.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Central to the retail centre, a walk to the zoo and the tiergarten, ready access to public transport, the underground and to the hop on hop off tourist buses. The rooms are well appointed and spacious, the bathrooms are large, updated and well appointed. The lobby has an abundance of lounge chairs to meet friends in and there is a great lobby bar. The concierge and reception staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast is both a positive and a negative - at 26 euro it is expensive but it is a veritable feast which means you won't need to eat another meal all day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Perfect location near zoo and zoo U-bahn, which made getting around very easy. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby as well as Gedactniss Kirche (beautiful Kaiser Wilhelm church which got bombed during the war and remnants have been left as a memorial along with some new additions). Well worth visiting and at night the blue windows of the new section are lit up

Along with the location, spacious comfortable room and beds, the best feature for me was the indoor swimming pool and spa area. After much sightseeing and walking each day it was lovely to have a swim and then relax on the sun beds around the pool.

We had breakfast in the hotel each day and had plenty to choose from with the buffet style food on offer. The usual eggs, bacon, sausages were available plus fresh omelettes made to order and the full range of continental style food such as cheese, ham, cereals, bread, fruit, yogurts etc

The highlight of our 5 day stay in Berlin was seeing the David Bowie exhibition, which we had missed when it was in London as it was fully booked. We also prebooked a visit to the Reichstag dome (free) which is well worth doing on the internet as saves queuing or not getting in at all if they are too busy

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and got no noise at all
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warpfactor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Upscale hotel, beautifully furnished, great location - close to train station, other transportation, shops & NOT in a busy & noisy tourist area. Using wifi inconvenient - 30 minutes free per day in lobby area. Maid service not the best..did not clean our room that well - we were there 4 nights. Friendly staff, but toiletries not replenished after first day. We used Hotwire to book this hotel at a discounted price....that made it a good value for us. We did not purchase the breakfast buffet they offered. Pool area is beautiful & water is refreshing, but jacuzzi was not hot...it was "linked" to the pool & had the same cool water. But, overall, we enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews