We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #30 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at the Palace for a long weekend in July.
From Arrivel to Departure the Staff were just super.
Nothing was to much trouble.

Rooms very quite and nicely fitted out.
Breakfast one of the best in Berlin

See you again soon !!!!

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for five days during a seminar and was really happy.
The location is great, very close to KadeWe, to the Gedenkenskirche and the zoo.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the seminar rooms are great as there are quite a few of different sizes.
The breakfast buffet is varied and the food delicious. We also had dinner there twice and again the food was of a superb quality.
The fitness room is well equipped and the pool very nice to use before breakfast as a good way to start the day.
Our rooms very spacious and very well-furnished with a very modern touch.
The only two slightly negative things were that the whole hotel was very cold due to the aircon, it really could have done with a few degrees more and the Wifi that had to be purchased.
However, great place for any congresses or just to stay as a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for our 17th anniversary having cancelled our earlier reservation at another hotel after reading consistent bad reviews of it over the last six months. We have been to Berlin 6 times over recent years staying in other hotels so this was our first time at the Palace, what a fantastic hotel!
From the minute we arrived at the door to reception we felt a warm welcome as a guests, the reception staff are fantastic friendly team, we were very lucky and very appreciative to be upgraded to an executive suite from our booking of a standard double room it was a really a lovely sized room with a large comfortable bed not exactly a double but a joined together double with separate duvets i have never slept so well, away from home usually I end up with backache not this time zzzzz from the minute you got onto the cloud, the room also had a large bathroom with bath and separate shower and spotlessly clean, there was also a fridge mini bar the contents of which were not exactly inexpensive, I guess hotels feel they can charge a high price for things inside because if the customers are desperate for a small 2.30euro bag of M &Ms in the middle of the night then you will forget the cost. A minor gripe I know but if prices were cheaper they would sell more.
This hotel is a credit to its cleaning staff everywhere is spotlessly clean but you very rarely see them do it you go for breakfast and like magic your room is cleaned, towels replaced, bed linen changed, etc if you do meet the cleaners/housekeeping staff in the corridor they are a friendly group of people.
The breakfast was phenomenal with the choice of things to choose from and the chefs station cook eggs and omelettes to order you will not come away hungry.
The breakfast room staff were also a friendly team of people providing a relaxing start to your
day which is always welcome.
We did eat in Sams bar the food and service were excellent.
I can honestly say this has been one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in to date and I believe other hotels could learn a lot from the understanding of the word HOSPITALITY and what it means, without happy guests and good reviews you get cancellations.
Stay here and relax into the sanctuary in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed three nights in a business room. The room was nice - spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helped out with all of our questions. Access to the sauna was not included in the price, but the pool was (unfortunately) out of order so we got to use it anyway. The breakfast was great, one of the best I've had. They charge extra for wifi. Close to the U-bahn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundskogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here for on night after I booked at the Intercontinental and it was overbooked, so I was sent to the Palace.
I was satisfied with the quality of the room, WiFi, breakfast - it was everything you could ask for.
The hotel is located very close to the zoo. I don't know if that counts as a good location...
But the hotel is very nice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Berlin is an excellent cuty for a break, we were there for a week. Hotel Palace is well situated with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and easy access to underground, trains and buses. The hotel staff were great, friendly, helpful and professional. The big lounge area was comfortable and, with a code from reception, you could get 30 mins free Wifi. We booked B&B, the buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choice, all fresh and/or well cooked.
The room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. Fluffy robes and slippers provided.
The pool is nice but quite small, there were a limited number of loungers available so you weren't guaranteed to get one.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the Zoo. Even though we were on the front of the hotel the soundproofing was bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertiePoombah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Some hotels don't look all that much from the outside and in Berlin, which has so many good hotels now, appearances do count. The Palace probably has that against it.

But look beyond it to the lovely staff, excellent rooms and bathrooms and the superb location opposite the Zoo and moments away from great shopping on the Ku'damm and you have the full picture. The Spa is quite lovely too but there needs to be no fee for using the sauna (as in the Ritz Carlton). Mary on the front desk was exceptional in her professionalism and all the staff were lovely. An underrated gem in Berlin, and very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
1,521 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
630 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $126 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing