We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$103
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$125
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$171
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$112
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$112
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$411
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveler rating
1,374
604
181
48
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
604
181
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barleading hotels of the worldgreat hoteleuropa centrebusiness roomclub roomfirst floorfive star hotelindoor poolfree upgradespa facilitieslobby barshopping districtper daybreakfast buffetthe air conditioningzoo station
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Palace was clean, friendly, helpful, just across from the zoo and close to the best shopping centre I have ever been to! The food is fantastic here, as is the wine. The Palace Staff are well trained and gave very good service. Its not an exciting looking hotel but I wasnt there enough to worry, and what was there was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel exterior will let you down. It is actually a part of a shopping center - Europa Center - and looks just like it. Inside, the design is conservative - comfortable and quite expensive looking, but uninspired. Reception is very efficient and friendly, and everyone speaks very good English. We were upgraded from a Deluxe (standard) room to "Business Deluxe". I'm not sure what this means, because the rooms didn't seem to have anything special about them. Still they were very comfortable and rather spacious, with a desk and 2 couches and nice bathroom (separate bath and shower). What I didn't like about the room was that there were no drawers and hardly any shelves in the closet, or anywhere else - only lots of space for hanging clothes. Also, the beds and pillows are very soft - a bit too soft for me!
The room is insulated well from the noisy street outside, however we had to open it for fresh air and did get street noise at night. Don't expect any nice views from your room, unless you are in the more expensive rooms on higher floors.
The pool is rather small but nice; Jacuzzi is attached to the pool, so water there is not as warm as should be. The fitness room is medium size. One of the 2 running machines didn't work when we were there; the staff said "we are getting new equipment, so no one will bother about fixing it". This doesn't really help when you wait for someone to finish their 10K morning run!
The problem about this hotel, and - as we understand, with most 5-star hotels in Berlin - is the extra payments. Internet - 22 euros per day! Breakfast - 27 euros (!!) per person, per day. We had breakfast at the near by Movenpick (walk through Europa Center to the other end) - a huge breakfast buffet with everything you can think of for 17 euros per person.
Location is good - across the street from the Zoo, 5 minutes walk to Tiergarten, 5 minutes walk to KaDeWe, right on the 100 and 200 bus stop and 5 minutes walk to S-bann and U-bann. Many restaurants and cafes are near by. However it is far from many of the attractions which are mostly at the other side of Tiegarten, in Mitte.
We had a couple of drinks at the bar and in the lobby - good service and quality.
Overall we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from hotel Palace Berlin. Great location and ideal hotel for sightseeing and shopping right on your doorstep at Kurfürstendamm shopping street and near the huge KaDeWe shopping store. All shops were closed on a Sunday which I weren’t used to for a capital city so on this day I would recommend maybe going to the Zoo/Aquarium which is situated opposite the hotel or maybe chillout in the hotel pool area.
Rooms in the hotel were great but not really up to the 5star standard but another person travelling in our group got an upgraded room which was far more superior and certainly matched the price paid. Also on other hotel websites they seem to be using the best rooms/upgraded rooms in the hotel to make them all look like they are all completed in this style.
Didn’t really use the public transport much apart from one day which was easy enough to use. Getting from the airport we used a great transfer company which was reasonable priced called Black Lane Limousine. There is a hop on/off tour bus which is located close to the hotel. My advice would be get on the first bus which leaves at around 10am as you get good seats upstairs otherwise any buses after fill up quickly and you will have to sit downstairs with not much view of the sights.
Breakfast in hotel was incl in our stay. There was such a huge selection from hot and cold and was great that some of your main dishes were cooked to order for you.
We used the pool area once in the hotel which was great to use after long day of shopping/sightseeing. Totally not worth the extra to pay for a sauna though. Internet charges were a complete rip off too. Any other 5star hotel I have stayed in within Europe this would be incl in the accommodation rate.
We ate twice in the hotel Sams bar which was ok. Not worth the prices at all and menu was very limited on what they have to offer. Plenty of other nice restaurants are situated close by to the hotel with much better selection. I would like to say I would return to this hotel maybe if I got a room which reflected the price and they got rid of the ridiculous extra charges for internet and sauna usage.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor. Viewed a room on lower floor and it were like something from the 80's
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergalJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Ich bin ein Berliner and my husband and me decided to spend Christmas in Berlin. We didn't regret the choice of this hotel. Amazing, warm service surrounded our relaxing stay on this very central place in old city center near KaDeWe. And I could relax after weeks of hard work. Breakfast is wonderful and lobby was very cosy prepared for Christmas ... Disappointing was the high charges for Internet and the not working keyboard for the Internet access via TV. This is not nice and gives bad moments even you feel fantastic hosted. Gay friendly.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToralfHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good location for zoo markets shopping huge choice of restaurants nightclub 20th floor of shopping centre was fun greAt views cost of cAb from airport 50 euros tops.irish bar fun staff at hotel a little stuffy bus tours a must jump on and off very easy to use .a great city to visit with loads to do.a place were you can never be over dresses get the gladrags on and enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieb042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews