We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, Room facilities need improving room 602” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Ranked #196 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    288
    133
    31
    11
See reviews for
26
225
103
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Although the room was a bit small, it was cozy and nicely decorated. The staff were really helpful and accommodating, and made us feel welcome. We really liked the location, because the hotel was just a short walk away from the many shopping opportunities of the Kurfürstendamm area, and a short walk in the other direction led us to Maaßenstraße with plenty of good restaurants. A nice place to stay for a short holiday in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mercure Guest,

thanks for your nice feedback. Itz is a pleasure for yus that you feel comforable during your stay.

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

very nice hotel in a quiet area - and still close to Ku'damm and U-bahn..(walking distance)
would have been nice with air-con on the room... as it was very hot during our stay.
very nice and polite staff :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mercure Guest,

thanks for your nice feedback.

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fairly compact good quality clean and tidy hotel. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet area, but easily placed for places to eat and only a short five minute walk to one of two U bahn stations, (Nollendorfplatz) seemed easiest. The hotel was very freindly and I had a really peaceful stay. Room only.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Curee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mercure Guest,

thank for your very kind and lovely feedback.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted during our stay in Berlin. Pros - friendly, helpful staff - great interior - clean rooms - tea & coffee making facilities & comfy beds (definitely what you need after a day sightseeing!) - good location, 3 min walk from nearest u bahn station and waking distance to the Zoo - good price Cons Haven't really got any to be honest. Maybe better signposting of where it is actually is because its hidden on a sideroad. Tip - we passed some very graphic posters on some of the lamposts on the back roads when we were looking for the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mercure Guest,

thank for your very kind and lovely feedback. it is a pleasure for us that you had a good coty trip.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights, everything on the booking conformation said that all monies had to be paid in full at time of booking.
However after spending 3 noisy nights in a dirty room, come checkout time we are informed that we owe 194 Euro!!!!!!
All the information on the booking form states that full payment had to be made, how on earth can this be the case??

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mercure Guest,

we regret the circumstances during your stay.

We and also Accor/Mercure are in personal E-Mail contact with you since your departure and we will hopefully solve this issue.

Many regards

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bullychops
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted during our stay in Berlin.
Pros
- friendly, helpful staff
- great interior
- clean rooms
- tea & coffee making facilities & comfy beds (definately what you need after a day sightseeing!)
- good location, 3 min walk from nearest u bahn station and waking distance to the Zoo
- good price

Cons
Haven't really got any to be honest.
Maybe better signposting of where it is actually is because its hidden on a sideroad.

Tip - we passed some very graphic posters on some of the lamposts on the back roads when we were looking for the hotel so just beware if you have children with you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bullychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureanderUrania, Inhaber at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mercure Guesta,

many thanks for your friendly and warm words.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Many regards

Your Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#199 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#298 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#293 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Schoneberg
Tom's Hotel
Tom's Hotel
#383 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Address: Fuggerstr. 8, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Castor)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Berlin
#166 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes by foot from the department store KaDeWe, Bikini Berlin and the famous Kurfurstendamm, our exceptionally friendly hotel is located rigth in the centre of the German capital. Berlin`s City West district, with its trade fair ground and numerous tourist attractions, is close at hand, as is the eastern part of the centre, where the famous Potsdamer Platz and the government buildings are located. Our 3-star hotel offers you 78 non-smoking rooms. Whether Standard, Superior or Privilege, all of our rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, a free coffee/tea station and free Wi-Fi. Our extensive breakfast buffet has something for every taste. Visit our bar The Vine, open from 6pm to 1am, where you can take a break from shopping or get yourself in the mood for a night out with friends over a drink. We also serve snacks! Our friendly and competent hotel team is happy to help you 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandotel Castor Hotel Berlin
Scandotel Castor Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing