We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
BB Hotel(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tom's Hotel(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Artim(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gunia(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
146
315
143
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
315
143
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay districtolder hotelnice hoteldepartment storepublic transportunderground stationwould stay againmini barexcellent locationwalking distancereception stafftegel airportkadeweschonebergkeytwingerman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 654 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very pleasant hotel. Clean, friendly, modern and quiet. Lovely breakfasts with friendly staff. Very good selection of surrounding restaurants. Only thing missing is a kettle in the room for some tea, minor detail. Do try Maharadscha(Indian) 2nd oldest Indian in Berlin and on the same street!! 179m away! Brilliant. Definately worth the stay! :->

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markiebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We booked this hotel online because it seemed like a good deal - good location and very cheap parking. However, we did not like our room - it was very plain and cheaply decorated. The worst thing about the room was the heating - when you turned it on, it made very loud sounds non-stop: we had to use the earplugs to sleep in order to filter out a sound that was not coming from the outside, but from the inside of the room! I don't think that is befitting of a four-star hotel. The bed and the bathroom were the highlights of the room. We did not have the breakfast. Overall, we would not book this hotel again, especially in the winter when you need to turn the heating on.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have just returned from a short visit to the markets and had a very comfortable stay at Castor the Vine.

The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and served in their bar area.

We used our Air Miles for this trip so don't know the actual cost of staying but would consider returning and paying ourselves if the price was right

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I booked a deluxe (single ) room and the room was a nice size , nice furniture , comfortable settee bed etc but I had a single room 601 right by the lift , you could hear the lift go up and down so I needed ear plugs to sleep. Also the air conditioning unit is noisy if you need to use it.
The Hotel is very close to bars , clubs , shops , Nollendorfplatz U-Bahn which is one of the main reasons while I stayed here.
The staff were all very very friendly at all times
Breakfast is €11 per person , that was OK , its not a great choice of food maybe a bit too expensive but enjoyable.
One really annoying thing is the wi-fi , that was touch and go most of the time , you had to keep logging onto the Hotel wi-fi with the log in code all the time arghhh.

Room Tip: Dont stay in end rooms ie 601 if you are a light sleeper its next to the lift !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

A really good hotel within about 7 or 8 minutes slow walk to KanDeWe [which is also, by the way, where you can catch one of the several hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus tours] as well as the U-bahn. Many public transport buses stop at the end of the road. The hotel also has several good restaurants close by. The Hotel Castor the Vine feels incredibly comfy, safe & very very friendly, plus it has free wi-fi in all the rooms - can't be sneezed at :)

We had a twin room which was more than big enough for us & the 'wet room' type bathroom was lovely. The room was cleaned daily & was always spotless for us returning.

All the staff were friendly & professional and we couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MogirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews