We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, reasonable, but so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim proArte Hotel
Ranked #185 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Location is ideal. When they opened some 10 years ago it was also refreshing with its signature art style. Prices are good. New to Berlin and looking for an ideal place to wake up, this is a good choice, but competition is getting fierce.
If you are looking for a lecture on the German foreigners registration act, I would probably go for the Humboldt University instead, but the dour guy at the front desk is probably a good No 2.
Internet access. If you ask they give you a brochure from German telecom. I gave up when it rejected my password efforts four times. Must have done something wrong, which I often do, but not with respect to internet logins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are centrally located and a lot of sights are within walking distance.
Our Front Office Team will be happy to help you next time with the internet access.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip for a few days. The room was basic and dated, I arrived late so there was no room service to speak of - I was offered some chicken nuggets but that doesn't count. Luckily there are plenty of places to pick up some food nearby so I went out and ate. The satff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent. Wifi was intermittent. Breakfast was good and there was a wide variety of options. This hotel is a good cheap option but not ideal for business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at Trip Advisor.

Your comment regarding the improvement of the WLAN connection is registered and will be checked immediately.
Furthermore we will talk to our head chef to figure out what happened to the roomservice. We are sorry, that we were not able to satisfy you.
But nevertheless thank you for the information, only comments like these can help us getting better and closer to the guests full satisfaction.

We hope that you had a safe and pleasant trip back home, and we would be very happy to welcome you again.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location close to the station at Friedrichstrasse, on a busy street with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. The main feature of the hotel is its classical Art Deco décor although from its external appearance it looks like any other modern city hotel. It's not original Art Deco but well done and captures the character of the era, particularly appropriate for Berlin. The chairs and sofas in the public areas are to die for. For those who adore the period it's a must. Rooms are spacious and well appointed; the bar, restaurant and lounge areas are also spacious, and the staff attentive. Good breakfast, can't fault it.

Room Tip: If you don't want the noise of the traffic keep the windows closed - it's very simple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest,

we are very happy about your review in Trip Advisor as well as for pointing out our advantages.
Thank you very much!
We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Hi all,
I stayed at this hotel 3 nights because of the conference. I wish I tried booking in a nearby hotel which have lower prices with better staff. The receptionist was with no smile at her face at all, which reflect bad sense at the check-in. The conference classes was good although it was small. There were just three elevators, many old guests waiting and no stares.. The room was clean, nice view, no tram nosiness.
Unfortunately, no water heater, or tea or coffee at the room. The TV was old (my grand ma TV), with limited chosen channels (payable movies available).

The Hotel rooms were so close to each other so you can hear the people around you easily :(

I recommend this hotel only in case of you have class or conference there.

Hope this few words were helpful.

Cheers,
Ibra

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mujammami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We are very sorry that you had a reason for complain regarding the front office clerk. Naturally we spoke to the head of reception and we will do our best to train our staff better for the future.

Normally we provide tea and coffee making facilities only in our suites. But on request every guest has the opportunity to order water boiler with tea and coffee. During your next stay please dial simply the housekeeping for having that and we will bring it to your room at no charge.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the MARITIM proArte Hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here back in February with friends on weekend Break, situated on Friedrichstrasse it is in a great location with bars ,restuarants and shops on the door step as well as the U bahn . Staff were friendly and helpfull and the rooms comfortable and clean, didn't eat here so can't comment on the food , did use the pool in the basement to ease the hangovers tho very nice...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattoopair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your very positive feedback at Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and location.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the MARITIM proArte Hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

High class business hotel with excellent service and multiple of choice. Ideal for stop over and a meeting place for great family for fun and party. Great food, large bar and large space. In the centre of the city, shopping centre and other facilities.

Room Tip: Ideally located, and quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertyMauritiustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location as well as the friendliness of our service.

We would be happy to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is in Friedrichstrasse, next to train and U-bahn in a very central area with lots of shops and some restaurants nearby. It was a 20 minutes taxi drive from the airport.
The check-in was friendly, but simple. There was no breakfast information mentioned or newspaper or wake up call offered.
The room was spacious, but not special. The good things were it was clean and the window could open. There was an umbrella in the room, as well as a blow dryer and bathrobe.
On the other hand, the toiletries were minimal and not of good quality (no nice fragrance and hard soap, no conditioner). There were only two very flat pillows.
Admittedly the reception was very friendly when handling my questions and organised a bigger pillow. I also could borrow an andapter from them for the different electricity system.
Sleep quality was good, no noise from other rooms, the matress was comfortable. With the windows open there was noise.
Breakfast was good, there was a lot of choice and there were a lot of biological products. I particularly liked the many choices of nice bread, but there was also English breakfast, pancakes, freshly prepared eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Coffee was served at the table but you had to ask the waitresses. Again the staff was very friendly.
I once had room service which was of extremely low quality. The soup had factory croutons on the side instead of actual bread, the lasagne were of poor flavour. I had a bag of crisps for dinner instead. Another day I tried the Galerie restaurant. As I was alone I was told I should go the bistro instead, which I found quite rude. The bistro had no atmosphere at all, with very bright light, uncomfortable seats and nothing to make a better atmosphere. The food was almost as bad as the room service and again I had crisps later to fill me up.
There was no wifi in the hotel. You could sign up for the hotspot with your credit card. Obviously when the signal was not working I didn't have anyone to talk to, so the last day my internet didn't work (and I still paid for it).
Check-out was quick and hassle free.
All in all I thought the food was extremely bad. The location was good and the staff was friendly. I have seen plenty of alternatives in the area so would recommend anyone to go for any of those. I would not come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at Trip Advisor.

Your comment regarding the improvement of the WLAN connection is registered and will be checked immediately.
Furthermore we will talk to our head chef to figure out what happened to the food quality. We are sorry, that we were not able to satisfy you.
But nevertheless thank you for the information, only comments like these can help us getting better and closer to the guests full satisfaction.

Although you wrote that you will not come back to our house we would be very happy if you could give us another chance.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#66 of 633 in Berlin
1,987 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
5,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#75 of 633 in Berlin
1,460 reviews
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
Maritim Hotel Berlin
Maritim Hotel Berlin
#120 of 633 in Berlin
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim proArte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $100 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing