We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim proArte Hotel
Ranked #189 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here back in February with friends on weekend Break, situated on Friedrichstrasse it is in a great location with bars ,restuarants and shops on the door step as well as the U bahn . Staff were friendly and helpfull and the rooms comfortable and clean, didn't eat here so can't comment on the food , did use the pool in the basement to ease the hangovers tho very nice...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattoopair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your very positive feedback at Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and location.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the MARITIM proArte Hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    436
    225
    54
    21
See reviews for
109
241
65
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

High class business hotel with excellent service and multiple of choice. Ideal for stop over and a meeting place for great family for fun and party. Great food, large bar and large space. In the centre of the city, shopping centre and other facilities.

Room Tip: Ideally located, and quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertyMauritiustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location as well as the friendliness of our service.

We would be happy to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is in Friedrichstrasse, next to train and U-bahn in a very central area with lots of shops and some restaurants nearby. It was a 20 minutes taxi drive from the airport.
The check-in was friendly, but simple. There was no breakfast information mentioned or newspaper or wake up call offered.
The room was spacious, but not special. The good things were it was clean and the window could open. There was an umbrella in the room, as well as a blow dryer and bathrobe.
On the other hand, the toiletries were minimal and not of good quality (no nice fragrance and hard soap, no conditioner). There were only two very flat pillows.
Admittedly the reception was very friendly when handling my questions and organised a bigger pillow. I also could borrow an andapter from them for the different electricity system.
Sleep quality was good, no noise from other rooms, the matress was comfortable. With the windows open there was noise.
Breakfast was good, there was a lot of choice and there were a lot of biological products. I particularly liked the many choices of nice bread, but there was also English breakfast, pancakes, freshly prepared eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Coffee was served at the table but you had to ask the waitresses. Again the staff was very friendly.
I once had room service which was of extremely low quality. The soup had factory croutons on the side instead of actual bread, the lasagne were of poor flavour. I had a bag of crisps for dinner instead. Another day I tried the Galerie restaurant. As I was alone I was told I should go the bistro instead, which I found quite rude. The bistro had no atmosphere at all, with very bright light, uncomfortable seats and nothing to make a better atmosphere. The food was almost as bad as the room service and again I had crisps later to fill me up.
There was no wifi in the hotel. You could sign up for the hotspot with your credit card. Obviously when the signal was not working I didn't have anyone to talk to, so the last day my internet didn't work (and I still paid for it).
Check-out was quick and hassle free.
All in all I thought the food was extremely bad. The location was good and the staff was friendly. I have seen plenty of alternatives in the area so would recommend anyone to go for any of those. I would not come back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at Trip Advisor.

Your comment regarding the improvement of the WLAN connection is registered and will be checked immediately.
Furthermore we will talk to our head chef to figure out what happened to the food quality. We are sorry, that we were not able to satisfy you.
But nevertheless thank you for the information, only comments like these can help us getting better and closer to the guests full satisfaction.

Although you wrote that you will not come back to our house we would be very happy if you could give us another chance.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located. Easy access to key attractions. Rail/underground station is just around the corner. Breakfast was very good but busy and hard to find a free table. In general the hotel was very crowded and it seemed to take forever to get your elevator ride. Rooms are just ok. You have to pay extra for the Internet connection. I found this place slightly overpriced for the level of service you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolly-Stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

we are very thankful that you gave your review about your stay on tripadvisor and that you enjoyed your time here.
Sorry to hear that the lifts and the breakfast room were crowed in the morning during your stay.
Knowing about this problem when we are fully booked we are still thinking of an appropriate solution.
But thank you very much for telling.

We hope you had a safe trip home and we would be very pleased to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The lady at the reception was not very nice and rude.
When I entered my room, the batroom was dirty.
They informed on website they have health club and sauna and when I wanted
to use the sauna, it was mixed (men and women together). Not very respectful
to some cultures and females who want to use sauna discretely and not mixed with other men.
There was a high amount of older guests in hotel and the whole designe and look-and-feel was
kind of old-fashioned.
When I left, the same rude female reception employee was checking me out and again
her attitude and behavior would not have been accepted in any 4-star hotel.

The location of hotel was very good though, one minute away from the Friedischstrasse station.
This was the only positive thing for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We are very sorry that you had a reason for complain regarding the front office clerk. Naturally we spoke to the head of reception and we will do our best to train our staff better for the future. We really apologize for this rude behaviour.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the MARITIM proArte Hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Maritim proArte Hotel for five nights. Its excellent location in the Mitte required little travel using the city transportation system to see the major historical sights and museums. The room was a decent size,the cleaning staff was excellent and a personnel from the cleaning staff would come in the afternoon to ensure that the room was well cleaned. The mattresses were very soft for both beds but once notified they sent someone immediately who placed a wooden board underneath the mattress which was very helpful. The swimming pool area was very clean and well maintained, it provided a nice break from the unusually hot weather at the end of the day. The concierge service is decent, my Lonely Planet guide to Berlin was very helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet is good but expensive at 24 Euros - be sure not to get there late, the restaurant service staff will firmly and silently let you know they are not pleased by giving you poor service and attitude - I splurged a couple of times but you can get a good breakfast at any cafe in the area.

Room Tip: If you have made reservations through a web site like Orbitz, you get what you get. But if you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house and appreciated the service of housekeeping and concierge.

Thank you as well for the hint concerning the breakfast personnel. We will talk to the restaurant manager immediately to secure that the service will be improved.

Nevertheless we hope you had a safe trip home and we would be very pleased to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

As other reviewers have noted, the best thing about the Maritim proArte is its location: the intersection of Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden is about a central as you can get in the tourist section of town, with the Brandenberg gate a 10 minute walk in one direction and museum island just a bit longer in the other direction.

The reason we chose the hotel, however, was the availability of two-room suites for the same price most other hotels in the area were charging for traditional single rooms. With a little baby and a young son, this proved invaluable and I highly recommend it for families traveling with young kids.

For those with complaints, I think travelers have to take the hotel for what it is: it doesn't pretend to be a five-star resort. It's slightly utilitarian in its furnishings and things like bed linens and towels. But as long as your prepared to accept that, it's a very good choice for families traveling with young kids.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with family, look into the two-room suites .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapitalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

we are very happy about your review in Trip Advisor as well as for pointing out our advantages.
Thank you very much!
You said it right, we are a 4* Superior Hotel with its focus on business guests and holiday travellers. Of course our furniture is not the latest but we try everything to convince our guests with service and friendliness. As well our location completes this

Nevertheless we would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#52 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#77 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim proArte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Property: Maritim proArte Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#123 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing