We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
189
419
284
87
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
419
284
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle an early flight shuttle service information desk outdoor pool rental car on demand stayed here for one night breakfast buffet is accor buses
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Think twice. You can always spend the night in the city and get up 15 minutes earlier.
Don't ruin your perfect trip by staying at this hostile place. The room is more minimalistic than your college dorm. The staff are incredibly rude and abrasive. If you really wanna give it a try, pick up two bottles of water before you hop on the taxi. So you won't have to choose between 3.5 euro water in your room or 4 euro water in the lobby fridge. 'Is that a yes or a no?' 'Did you or did you not drink the water in the room?'

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yen-Chiao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

After flying in for a one night stop in Berlin, we found this hotel quick and easy to get to from the Tegel Airport. A hotel shuttle is provided free of charge for a five minute ride to the hotel. The front desk was friendly and quickly checked us in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A breakfast buffet is available with charge. We only stayed one night at this hotel which makes it more difficult to rate. I would say that if a hotel is needed near Tegel airport, the Mercure Hotel is quick and easy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I stayed at this hotel because I had a flight out of Berlin Tegel early in the morning and wanted to make sure I would make it to the airport on time. So, for that it is great, but given the great public transportation in Berlin, there really was no need. The staff is great, but the hotel is dated and has a lobby that looks like a retirement home. So, if you want to be close to the airport it does the job, but there are many other hotels in Berlin if you can afford a 40 minute ride in public transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnutterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Berlin without a hotel reservation since we missed our flight . Once at the airport we looked online for a convenient hotel to stay one night . We were informed at the customer service booth at the airport that the hotel provided free shuttle from the airport to the hotel , thus, we were more encouraged to go there . The front desk staff was helpful and kind and we were able to make a reservation without any problem . I can give an honest review , The hotel was nice clean and perfectly located . It has a restaurant a bar and a pool . The rooms are spacious and comfortable and offers free internet .
The only downside .... I couldn't stay more days :(

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Paola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

By the time we arrived, we wanted sleep... Great bed
In the morning we were a bit surprised no breakfast was included in the 200+ Euro price.
Ah, the wake up call at 1100am was appreciated. They did accept our ACCOR membership. It is one of the hotels convenient to TEGEL.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiajane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews