We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Ranked #220 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Although small, this hotel is superb! The staff are supremely friendly and organised, nothing is too much trouble. The £10 breakfast buffet is good value, remember to sit yourself down and then just help yourself, before you know it there will be a pot of coffee on your table! The tram line is just across the road and it is only 12 minutes down to Alexanderplatz. TV only has one English speaking channel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the central location of our hotel and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 491 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here on holidays and found this hotel is very nice and comfortable. The negative was it's too far away from the city centre to make easy access to all the sights. There are trams out the front and a train station just down the road, but these options can be difficult if you don't understand the system and language.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Astroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We regret, that you did not like the location of our hotel, but all our employees are well trained to assist our guests finding their directions through the public transportation system in Berlin. They are happy to help. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, so we can convince you from our good service.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had one night stop in Berlin, stayed at Holiday Inn City Center East-,tram at 20meters away, easy to move with 2 kids (3 & 5 years old). The service was excellent, staff very helpful, they even helped us with the automated parking system. The view was beautiful (street). Warm room in cold conditions. The only remark is for the short time for free internet access, limited which is quite a problem when you travel and you pay already a lot of money for roaming, and a small detail for the provided soap. I say again that it was a good solution.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel regarding your recent stay with your family at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We gladly inform you, that from today on we offer free of charge internet access to our guests.So next time you visit us - no need for roaming!

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Was upgraded to a kingsize bedroom, which turned out to be a quite large room, even with a guest bed, so despite staying alone, the room could technically fit three people.
Mattress was on the soft side, and so were the pillows. IIRC, Holiday Inn claims to have a pillow menu, however in my room, I only found the soft pillows. While I disliked them, I was too lazy to bother calling for more comfortable ones.

The small flatscreen TV was pretty far from the bed, and in an angle that made it not very attractive to watch TV.

Free wifi for IHG Rewards Club status members.

Located an hour walk from Brandenburger Tor, but just 5-15 minutes from dozens of cool bars, cozy cafes and decent restaurants. And also just a few minutes from the S-bahn, which takes you to the airports and all over Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Kenneth M

Thank you for your comments regarding your impressions about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked size of your room as well as the good location of our property in the middle of „Prenzlauer Berg“, one oft he most popular districts of Berlin close to „Alexanderplatz“ with good public transfer connetctions to all Berlin sights. According to Holiday Inn standards each of our hotel beds has a choice of two pillows – soft and firm. At present the declaration referres to soft pillows in front, the pillows behind the first line are the firm ones. Dear Kenneth M, my team and I, we would appreciate to welcome you again at our Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East very soon for one of your next visits to Berlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel in November. As a platinum member, I received free Internet, and a room upgrade to a large king deluxe room. The room faced the inner courtyard (as requested), instead of the street...therefore it was very quiet, and I got an excellent night's rest. There's a tram right outside the hotel (the M2..stop is called Erich-Weinert) that takes you to the Alexanderplatz in 10 minutes. Very convenient...and it runs all day/night. Breakfast in the morning cost 10 euros, and was outstanding. The staff was great. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again, if I return to Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Jas0n2013

Thank you so much for your comment with regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East and the time you spent to let us know. We are very pleased to hear, that you had such a good time and that you liked the location of our property with great connection to public transportation, that you furthermore liked our quiet rooms, the variety of our breakfast buffet and that you appreciated the friendlyness of our staff. Dear Jas0n2013, again we thank you and we would be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

No frills here but who needs them? The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect. The hotel provided clear instructions on how to get there from Tegel Airport and it was a breeze -and cost me €2.60, which must be some kind of record for an airport trip! The tram into the centre is right outside. I chose the hotel due to its location in Prinzlauerberg and that means endless idyllic walks through pretty tree-lined streets and loads of great cafés and restaurants........oh I love Berlin. Nice buffet breakfast. My only beef - and it's a big one - is that getting wifi is like getting blood out of a stone. I thought I was using free wifi but ended up paying €10 for it. I would still be happy to use this hotel again but I will never understand why Berlin hotels ration the wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Philippa H,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and aprecciate that you so honorably mention our good location and convenient connection to the public transportation as well as our breakfast buffet and friendly staff. In order to keep our room rates as low as possible at the highest possible service level we have decided not to include the price of the internet in our best flexible rate. For our business guests and those who set value on the internet connectivity we do also offer our business package which already includes full WIFi access. Additionally our business corner in the Lobby offers free internet 24 hours a day. We are looking forward to welcome you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is very good,not far from the centre with public transport before the door.The hotel is also very good,functional,efficient ,excellent room.Parking is a problem,the parking gives only entrance to small cars,but if you are lucky you will find a place outside,even for free.The area offers restaurants on walking distance.The only negative point is the internet,you have to pay 5 euro for 1/2 hour(first hour is free).Because the connection is often interrupted,i had to log in many times(apparently 9 times),just to check my email in 10 minutes.Surprise at check-out:9x5 euro on the bill,45 euro.I refused to pay,gave 10 euro under protest of the reception,and left.
Amazingly that a large ,professional organisation as holiday inn,not provides free internet and a good access.

Room Tip: The room we had was very good,place for 3 persons,streetside but good isolated,so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dizaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Dizaks,

thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very important to us as they reflect our guests´ wishes and show if the service standards fulfill our guests’ expectations and where improvement may be necessary.We are glad that you mention our good location and spacious rooms so honorably. In order to keep our room rates as low as possible at the highest possible service level we have decided not to include the price of the internet in our best flexible rate. For our business guests and those who set value on the internet connectivity we do also offer our business package which already includes full WIFi access. Additionally our business corner in the lobby offers free internet connection 24 hours a day.
We hope to be welcoming you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#286 of 634 in Berlin
222 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#136 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#561 of 634 in Berlin
69 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#128 of 634 in Berlin
89 reviews
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Address: Prenzlauer Allee 169, 10409 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#171 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $51 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer AlleeThe 4-star Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee is located right in the center of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg which is known for its countless cafés, restaurants, arty bars and unique shops. The neighboring district Mitte, with the government district and its many sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island, as well as an abundant assortment of shopping and entertainment possibilities on Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz and the Hackesche Hoefe, can all be easily reached by public transportation from the hotel. The Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee offers 123 modernly furnished rooms. W-LAN and High Speed access are available in all areas of the hotel. Relax and enjoy a refreshing drink or a savory snack in our bistro or in the lobby bar. 5 conference rooms with a capacity of up to 70 persons are available for conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing