We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Ranked #225 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had to participate at the conference in Berlin and since I had to book my hotel on very short notice, I choose this hotel because of availabilty. The hotel was very modern, the room clean and functional, but not very cosy. Breakfast was awesome and the other amenitys were also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 483 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel location is a bit away from the city centre and in a grim area to be precise. Which can put you off on your arrival thats, if you check in late like we did. But by the public transport or the car. It would approx. be 20 - 30 mins to most of the prime attractions. Our standard room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Though the only downside was the AC cooling system that dint work to its maximum. Which made it very difficult for us to sleep comfortably. We couldn't use the hotel restaurant for our evening dinner, since it was booked by a group. However the front office staff helped us discover heaps of versatile restaurants a bit further from the S station. The same gentleman advised us again next morning with the planning of our half day trip to the centre. We would definitely use the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valenie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Berlin and was looking for a reasonabily priced hotel to base ourselves whilst we explored the city.and this fitted the bill perfectly.
In terms of location, it is not right in the city centre but a short tram ride will take you to the Alexandraplatz train station. The hotel is also a short distance (5 mins walk) from the local train station (Prenzlauer Allee) which has trains to Berlin-Schönefeld Airport and this was great for us as it meant that we saved money on taxis.

The hotel itself is modern and clean - our room was a good size and even had a choice of pillows (firm or soft) to choose from :)
Our room included breakfast and there was a good choice of continental breakfast with fresh fruit, breads, cereals and cakes as well as a limited cooked choice of meat (bacon, meatballs, frankfurters in rotation depending on day) and scambled or boiled eggs.
However we did not have dinner or lunch at the hotel as we found the choice was a bit limited and there are plenty of restaurants and pubs within a 5-10mins walk away.
We found the staff really helpful as we asked them many questions about Berlin since it was our first stay. One great tip from the staff was purchasing a zone A and B group pass to use the public transport. This give good saving if there are more than 2 people in the group as it costs 15 euros and the pass is good for the whole day.
The only down side to the hotel was that the gym is very small and at the time we stayed when the weather was quite hot the air conditioning was not working well and we decided to run outside rather than to use the gym.

I would definately use this hotel again if I go back to Berlin but probably leave my gym kit at home unless they decide to upgrade the gym :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yingyingeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in trendy/arty Prenzlauer. Tram right outside front door and metro 5 mins walk. Two trams 20 mins to the Mauer Park Saturday markets.

Walk around the neighbourhood back off Prenzlauer Allee and discover heaps of restaurants close by further in towards Mitte.

We got a twin room at a good rate. Didn't include breakfast but we bought it at hotel anyway as only 10 Euros.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank truffle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week. The rooms were big and the hotel was in the perfect location with the tram directly outside coming every 5 minutes. The hotel was 10 minutes (tram ride) from Alexandraplatz. The staff were fantastic. They were really friendly and always willing to answer any questions and provide any advice that would benefit us. When first arriving in Berlin the staff gave us advice on where the best places to visit were and arranged our travel tickets for us. Could not fault this hotel and would recommend any one visiting Berlin to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hulk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have stayed here twice it may be a bit far out for some people but you have good transport links to anywhere you need to go .Lovely Staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tins1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very big room. Although being a solo traveller I was given a room with three beds in it. The size of the room was enormous. Nothing wrong there. It was fully equipped, let's say up to Holiday Inn standards. The room was on the street side, with the tram passing by. Too much noice from the street, so that's was a bit disappointing. Not helping the sleep quality, sorry to say.
Location is off the centre, but there is a tram stop in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was super! Although the crew were rushed off their feet at busy times. Food excellent.
All in all I consider this a nice hotel. Berlin is certainlya place to come back to. It was my fifth visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#288 of 635 in Berlin
219 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#144 of 635 in Berlin
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#553 of 635 in Berlin
68 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
276 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Address: Prenzlauer Allee 169, 10409 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#171 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $71 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer AlleeThe 4-star Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee is located right in the center of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg which is known for its countless cafés, restaurants, arty bars and unique shops. The neighboring district Mitte, with the government district and its many sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island, as well as an abundant assortment of shopping and entertainment possibilities on Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz and the Hackesche Hoefe, can all be easily reached by public transportation from the hotel. The Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee offers 123 modernly furnished rooms. W-LAN and High Speed access are available in all areas of the hotel. Relax and enjoy a refreshing drink or a savory snack in our bistro or in the lobby bar. 5 conference rooms with a capacity of up to 70 persons are available for conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing