We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a bit far from everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Ranked #224 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very big room. Although being a solo traveller I was given a room with three beds in it. The size of the room was enormous. Nothing wrong there. It was fully equipped, let's say up to Holiday Inn standards. The room was on the street side, with the tram passing by. Too much noice from the street, so that's was a bit disappointing. Not helping the sleep quality, sorry to say.
Location is off the centre, but there is a tram stop in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was super! Although the crew were rushed off their feet at busy times. Food excellent.
All in all I consider this a nice hotel. Berlin is certainlya place to come back to. It was my fifth visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 491 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times when working in Berlin. The staff are lovely and very helpful. They have a good sense of humour ( we went to netto to buy wine and they didn't bat an eye, not even when we staggered in a bit worse for wear in the early hours of the morning, losing our keycard in the process!!)
The staussenbaum is right outside and the train sation around the corner.
This hotel is in Prenzlauerberg on the East side, it's quite Eastern Block but very safe and the shops are great in this area. If I was taking my mum I would stay on the Mitte or on the west side. But If you like good bars, friendly people and bohemian shops it'll suit you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

WE stopped in this hotel to see berlin, we chose to stop in the old east side of berlin. innitially we were a bit startled to be in what appeared to be a grim area however our room while basic with a view of netto outside the window was clean and functional as you would expect with a holiday inn. take a walk right of the hotel and if i recall correctly the 2nd road down on the right to see the old east of berlin this was excellent and we found a wonderful thungarian restaurant on the corner down here, the tram stop is directly outside this hotel giving you ease of access into berlin centre. great base for exploring.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice room and excellent bathroom in this hotel. Tram stop straight outside the door, but it is about 20 minutes into Alexander Platz. The area looks a little grim initially - busy road, big Lidl across from the hotel, and a seeming dearth of bars. However, Prenzlauer Berg proper is to be found in the streets off Prenzlaur Allee to the right where there are some lovely spots to eat and drink, once you've found them this is a well placed hotel in Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank highflierSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time in Berlin on business. The hotel is extremely comfortable with very resonable room rates, excellent Breakfast and close to some very fine restaurants. The tram N-3 takes you right in to the heart of the city to enjoy the night clubs and fine dining. The hotel is not open for dinners. The senior staff memebers, Markus and Heiko are a gift to this clean, quiet hotel which is only approx Euro 20.00 taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport. The u-Bahn train station Prinzelauer Alle is 5 minutes walk which offers U-bahn and S-Bahn connections for every majot part of the city of Berlin. The only drawback is there are no iron or ironing boards in the rooms but the rooms are clean, elegant, and extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly or the 800 number in U.S.A or on line for checking specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biopharm34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Absolutely great hotel! And the fact their underground parking is the coolest underground parking I have ever seen has got nothing to do with the overall 5 out of 5 I give this hotel. The room was spotless, the breakfast fantastic (huge choice and loads of everything), staff was very efficient and very helpful and the location is just wonderful and practical with the tram just outside the front door. We loved the area (nice restaurants, cafes and little shops) and when visiting Berlin, you simply have to stay in the cool eastern part. If you can, bring your bicycle coz Berlin's flat so perfect form of transport. We are most definitely returning to Berlin and the Prenzlauer Berg Holiday Inn. We recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of spending some time in this wonderful and funky city.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MC1966Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic hotel, very clean, well organised, the reception staff are extremly polite and accomodating. All the staff go out of their way to ensure you have a delightful stay.
It is located 5 mins by tram from berlin centre and is close to the train station, making it easy to commute to the airport.
Definitely would go again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#289 of 635 in Berlin
222 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#136 of 635 in Berlin
1,709 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Adele Designhotel Berlin
Adele Designhotel Berlin
#365 of 635 in Berlin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#554 of 635 in Berlin
71 reviews
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee

Address: Prenzlauer Allee 169, 10409 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#171 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $61 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer AlleeThe 4-star Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee is located right in the center of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg which is known for its countless cafés, restaurants, arty bars and unique shops. The neighboring district Mitte, with the government district and its many sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island, as well as an abundant assortment of shopping and entertainment possibilities on Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz and the Hackesche Hoefe, can all be easily reached by public transportation from the hotel. The Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee offers 123 modernly furnished rooms. W-LAN and High Speed access are available in all areas of the hotel. Relax and enjoy a refreshing drink or a savory snack in our bistro or in the lobby bar. 5 conference rooms with a capacity of up to 70 persons are available for conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing