We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Georghof Hotel Berlin
Ranked #451 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Last year stayed at the Georghof Hotel for two nights. We had a double room which was pretty spacious but not perfectly clean - there was a thick layer of dust on the topside of curtains.

When we arrived there was a blond girl(russian nationality?) at the reception and she was quite rude and unhelpful. On our second day was there a german girl who was nice and polite.

The area was ok. There was a big shopping centre nearby and some bars and coffee shops as well.

P.S. The really good thing at the hotel was their sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemmelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The room was cheap. Location is pretty good. S-bahn passes by near, didn't bother me.

Coffee maker was dirty. Bathroom and bed was clean. Check-in took a bit long, because of reception mistakes. The room was really cold, slept in my sweate. Very bad Internet. Very bad. Cleaning person walked in while I was in bed.

Overall, the place is cheap. Disorganized in many ways. But the location is not bad. 2/5

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drgk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel many times. but this time i was was a bit disappointed. I paid 90 Euros. Compare where i was stayed 1st night - Hilton, this hotel was cheap with no facilities. Breakfast was ok :) Staff helpful. Nearest station is Frankfurt Alle - easy to get Aleksandre platz, just 10 -15 min :)

This hotel i choose only because i had auction in Estrella hotel just 3 stops from hotel, also to get airport Schonefeld is fast, just 30 min :)

Shops facilities is limited, just one Shopping centre near by.

Hotel has buisness centre, room was clean, bathroom a bit small.. otherwise stay was wonderfull.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viks2009uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Was there for new year's weekend with friends. Rooms are very small, old and not clean. Doublebeds are too small for two people! The hostel is right next to the train line and you can hear it. I woul definitely not recommend this hotel, especially not for families.
People at the reception weren't nice.

Room Tip: Rooms for 2 are really small. Doublebeds are too small for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoladr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

To begin, the room were given in the "hostel" was about 10ft by about 12ft for 3 people in single beds. There was nowhere to store our luggage or items so our items had to be strewn around.

Secondly, I have never in my life encountered staff who really did not care or know what customer service actually means. We complained 3 times about the fact our room was damp that spread further on the floor each day to the point when you walked on it you had to wear shoes otherwise it would soak through your socks. One particular member of staff was very rude. She kept saying "speak to the housemaster", "it's nothing to do with us" "there's nothing we can do" and then told us that the housemaster was waiting for us when in fact we had to wait about for them to turn up which they did not do.

We finally spoke to a member of staff who listened and on the 4th day she spoke to the manager who moved us from the room a cleaner, slightly better room that wasn't damp.

Lastly, there was a used condom still in the room we initially had hanging from the ceiling which had been there since before we checked in there.

This is not a hostel. There's no kitchen. No storage room. There's so many more better actual hostels in the area and I haven't ever felt the need to review a place (unless it was really good) but this place was infuriating.

The manager gave us 1/2 the money back for the time spent in the initial room which wasn't bad.

The initial bedroom we had, within hours of us being moved out, had been ripped apart by workers and the room was being heavily aired out which makes me think it was never fit for purpose in the first place.

Please avoid this hotel and "hostel".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasickSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

When you only care about price and relatively good connection to the city centre of Berlin, Georghof is for you. Apart from terrible noise coming from the train lines next to the windows, the hotel itself has rather limited comfort - baby-sized pillows, no A/C, no soap in the shower, no light in the shower and uncomfortable beds layout in the room. The staff was indifferent, not paying too much attention to the newly arrived guests.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, take rooms at the street side and NOT at the railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

For a budget place this was quite close to everything we needed. At first was a bit worried about the location but it's a short ride to alexanderplatz and anywhere else you want to go.
The hotel itself is just old and needs a revamp rooms are ok size wise and you have wifi but there's an old smoke stench and we were in a non smoking room but you could smell it all throughout the place. We stayed here three nights and were only in the room to sleep so it was fine but if we were to return to Berlin we'd probably want to spend a bit more and get something nicer.

Thank Lpasci
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Almodovar Hotel
Almodovar Hotel
#132 of 634 in Berlin
762 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 634 in Berlin
4,805 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,962 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#125 of 634 in Berlin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georghof Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georghof Hotel Berlin

Address: Guertelstr. 40- 41, 10247 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Friedrichshain)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georghof Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hotel in Berlin perfect for staying overnight whether for business or pleasure on vacation or any other reason for visiting berlin and its many congresses and attractions. With 60 single and double rooms very accomodating in the attractive style of 19th century Biedemeier. Located centrally in the Gürtelstrasse 41, 10247 Berlin, next to the Frankfurter Allee train station it is a short distance to the many attraction such as the brandenburger tor, the east side gallery or the berghain for party people. With a lift, wireless lan, hotel parking, fitness lounge, as well as a very complete breakfast buffet a stay at the Georghof Hotel is always a great choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georghof Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Georghof And Hostel
Berlin Georghof Hotel Berlin
Tulip Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing