We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Nearby Hotels
$112
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$200
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$788
$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
180
359
152
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
359
152
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelclose to public transportmini barthe hotel managerrecommend this hotelcleaned every dayunderground stationbreakfast roomcoffee machinefree wifishopping areabooked this hotelbed was comfortabletegel airportnice stays bahnlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 760 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Kevin M from France, what do you mean about German wrap around the pillows?
I stayed three nights at the hotel before xmas last Year. You get what you pay for, I think it was good value for the money. Bed was good, loved the color in the bathroom, and a small balcony to the street was nice. I went to Berlin to see the city, but as far as sleeping, the hotel is very good, and close to everything you need to go around and explore Berlin.
V

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hild2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

dear hild2013, thank your for taking time to judge your stay at art'otel berlin kudamm and also for your comment in regards of the review done by kevin from france. we are very lucky that you enjoyed your stay so much and are really looking forward to welcome you again. during the summer month it planned to arrange some barbeque events on our cosy terasse and some cocktails will be available too.

all the best from berlin
ralph schroedter

hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and functional. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The only problem was the smell in our room (room 117). The first night, we thought it might have been something from the alley way as we were on the backside of the hotel overlooking a parking lot. We left the windows open and the smell mostly went away. We closed the windows for the next day to go out touring, and returned to the smell again. We were so exhausted from walking around Berlin all day we didn't want to pack all of our stuff up to change rooms. We suffered through the smell, but it wasn't enough to ruin our stay. The hotel was decently priced and in a good location so it worked well for us. We just hope they figure out what that smell was!! It smelled like a sewer!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

dear cherlovestravelling, thank your for beeing our guest and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. please apologize the inconvenience caused due to the smell found in your room. it would have been our pleasure to advice a new room to you to make your stay even more comfortable and nice. once again thank you for staying with us, we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

with very best regards
ralph schroedter

hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is pleasant modern hotel close to underground, main shopping centre in West Berlin and the Memorial Church. Room was clean and functional, good bed , large shower room - lots of hot water. Towels on small side but adequate. Room well cleaned every day. All usual basic amenties in room but coffee provided is to be avoided unless really desperate for a hot drink. Breakfast was good- no shortage of food- typical continental. Small glasses and cups for drinks were irritating as were the small tables which could not accomodate bowls and plates for 4 people. Perfecty acceptable for weekend city trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

dear jenni16, thanks a lot for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and for taling time to judge your stay. we are very glad that you enjoyed beeing our guest and we are really looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

with kindest regards
ralph schroedter
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned from an enjoyable three nights here. We initially struggled a little bit finding the hotel, believing that it was actually on Kurfürstendamm, rather than Joachimstaler Strasse. However, the hotel was very easy to get to, we were able to get the train directly from the airport to Zoologischer Garten train station, which is about ten minutes walk away. On arriving, we were told that our room had been upgraded from the standard double room that we'd booked to a superior room. The superior room was significantly bigger than the standard rooms that I snuck a peek at, if I was visiting again, I'd definitely book one of these. The decor in the rooms wasn't really to my taste, however the bed was comfortable and absolutely massive and the bathroom was lovely, with nice complimentary toiletries. I also enjoyed playing around with the smart TV in the room

There are only two areas which I feel could have been improved upon. Firstly, I didn't think that the housekeeping service did a particularly thorough job of cleaning the rooms. Although the room was spotless when we checked in, surfaces weren't cleaned during our stay, the carpet could have done with being hoovered and although I wouldn't expect a housekeeper to sort out all of the clutter that we'd left lying around, I do expect them to straighten up a little bit. It's not a massive issue, and not something I'd complain about but if, like me, you look forward to returning to a clean, tidy room when you've left it in a bit of a mess, you're in for a disappointment here. The other thing that lets this hotel down is their breakfast. At 13 Euros, it's poor value for money. We had breakfast once during our stay, and although there was a good range of food on offer, it certainly wasn't worth what we paid for it. I'd recommend heading to one of the nearby cafes for much better value (Salomon Bagels which is just up the street is great). Also, for a quick bite, Tre Secondi on the corner between Joachimstaler Strasse and Kurfürstendamm is great value and the pizzas and pasta are excellent.

I'd definitely visit again, the hotel was excellent value for money, the location is great and the staff were friendly and helpful. My tips would be to sort your own breakfast, and don't make a mess because you'll be cleaning it up yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buggrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

dear buggrit, thank you for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and also that you are sharing your experience on tripadvisor. it is always our target to increase our service and your comments are helping a lot for further improvement. we noticed that you were not fully satisfied with our housekeeping department and also thae standart of our breakfast buffet was behind of your expectation. both issues we will discuss during our next internal meeting. in regards of the location and also about the room type you have stayed in we are very glad that you have enjoyed both and we thank you for your positive comments. with very best regards, ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel is located just down the street from the main shopping area.
Kurfürstendamm U bahn next door to the hotel.

Even before arrival the reception was working above par, with an early check in request accommodated without issue.
Check in was very friendly and performed perfectly, with all information needed provided.
Room was basic, high 3 star to low end 4 star style. Bed gave decent sleep for 3 nights. But be warned of normal German wrap around pillows. Room was very very hot, tried fiddling with heating but ended up opening the window at night. TV is pointed at a the wall between the bed and bathroom. It appears a painting took the place on the table in front of the bed in lone with the art element of the hotel, however ending up with it being too uncomfortable to watch TV, even just the news in bed. Bathroom functional, sloped floor and shower curtain for shower. Shower requires absolute precision for the fine line between scalding hot and arctic cold.

Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice, although hot food could have been hotter.
Fast snack table was also laid out due to trade show at reception which was a good idea.
Asked about iron and iron board and was told I could bring my clothes to reception and then escorted to a conference room to iron. Did not avail of this as found it far too strange to be dragging mine and my partners clothes around the lobby and hotel.
Bar was nice, friendly service.

In conclusion, great product for the price and location. Perhaps an extra push was in place due to Travel Trade Show, hopefully not, as all staff were great and made the experience as good as it has been. The ironing part and room issues took the 4 point element away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

dear kevin m, we thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay on tripadvisor and are very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and also the breakfast to go offer during the fair period in berlin. we are very glad to have installed new flatscreen tv´s of 38" in all of our guest rooms in february 14. depending on the room type it is planned to eventually put them on the walls of some rooms to make this standart even more comfortable for our clients and we thank you very much for your comments given. finally we are very glad that you enjoyed beeing our guest and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again soon, with very best regards, ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews