We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Ranked #175 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Volkhov, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I recommend this hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel very much. Located in a very good area. Internet in the hotel is fast and free. Breakfast costs 12 euros, very tasty and rich. А nice bar in the hotel. In the bar at night were treated to free beer. It was really fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
dear r vm, we thank you for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and that you took some time to leave your comments on trip advisor. thank your for your positive feed back. we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and looking very much forward to welcome you again.

with best regards from berlin
ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    317
    130
    44
    17
See reviews for
85
250
76
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week during March 2013. Hotel is very conveniently located at Kudamm which is the most happening area in Berlin. There are endless shopping centers and every type of restaurant available at a walking distance. Hotel services are very basic, there is a coffee shop which serves breakfast every morning. I think they could have offered some variety as eating same menu for a week is very mundane and I stopped liking the food after 3 days. Breakfast spread is also very basic and you have to ask for a lot of things while having breakfast.
Rooms are neat as there is daily housekeeping but rooms are very small. I was not too happy to see the rooms but after a day I was able to adjust. There is no cupboard in the room, very old television, there is no space to move around. I think for the price paid 120 Euros a day, it wasn't worth it. But I will still give it full marks for the location.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road as it gets very noisy at night with police/ambulance siren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepikaUdyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
dear deepikaUdayan, thank you for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and that you stayed for 7 days with us. we are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the surrounding. in regards of the breakfast we are serving, we apologize that we did not meet your expectation. actually our clients give positive comments about the varity of our breakfast assortment, but we accept your openion seriously. please let us know, when you are returning in berlin. it will be our pleasure to advice a room type which is bigger than the one you stayed in.

dear deepikaUdayan, thanks again for staying with us.

we are very much looking fprward to welcome you again.

with best regards
ralph schroedter

hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. It's small but very modern and conveniently situated in Berlin. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The tube station was only 3 minutes away on foot. There are also many shops, cafes, restaurants in a short walking distance. This is a very nice hotel if you are visiting Berlin either for business or for pleasure and I will definitely recommend it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chrisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
dear ChrisCyprus, thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at tripadvisor. we are glad that you enjoyed beeing our guest and are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

with very best regards
ralph schroedter
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingfors, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed with a friend of mine end of May in this hotel and were impressed by the high quality of the hotel and the very competent staff. We had a request for a room with two separate beds, and the first night this was not possible but directly we were promised this for the next nights and this also happened. We were also lucky that the next nights were against the yard so it was quiet.

The location Ku'damm is good for going around (after we had understood to consult the hotel staff to ask for advice where there is some restaurant area :-) ) Also on a walking distance there is a great beautiful biergarten (Schläusle), located by a lock where you can watch sightseeing boats and have a beer.

I recommend!

Room Tip: towards the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoffer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
dear christoffer h, we are glad that you enjoyed beeing our guest in may this year and that you quoted both the hotel and the location of art'otel berlin kudamm at high quality. we are further more working on to be a great hotel to stay in berlin and train our team that they are able to fullfil the expectation of the clients we host.

thanks again for your kind comments and your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm

ralph schroedter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima,Peru
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a valuable find in Berlin: a smallish hotel near public transportation, affordable, livable and staffed by well trained, always smiling persons.
I came here at the beginning of Spring, should've been warm and sunny, but it rained instead. So having the U bahn entrance a few meters away was a great advantage.
To start with, I was able to take the bus from Tegel airport to a stop two blocks from the hotel.
The staff was very helpful with directions. I found Nicole very familiar with public transportation and sights, so that was very useful.
The hotel is surrounded by shops and little restaurants; the Zoologs. Garten is few blocks away and so is the famous KaDeWe.
Maybe because this hotel features art, they have busy carpeting, but aside from this, the decor is quite nice, a bit on the Ikea sort of style: functional, uncluttered and clean. Cleanliness should be especially highlighted and I also want to say how much I appreciated housekeeping: thorough and yet respectful. No smells, no dust under features or on counters.
The elevators are a bit slow and small.
I didn't have breakfast there (13 euro looked a bit expensive in a city where brunch is available from 10 euro) but that wasn't a problem as there is a Salomon Bagels accross the street.

In short: excellent location, nice rooms, clean bathrooms, excellent staff. If i go back to Berlin, I will stay in this hotel no doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
dear curiosa,

thank you for reviewing your stay at tripadvisor and that you have been staying with us in spring. we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay that much and that you did also like the surrounding
of art'otel berlin kudamm. in regards of the breakfast prices we do offer we are actually on lower pricing than most of the hotels in berlin do. as we do not want to decrease the varity of our buffet or the qualtiy we quote this reasonable price.

dear curiosa, once again thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again at art'otel berlin kudamm

ralph schroedter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We found this room on last minute.com as a secret hotel. On arrival, we were met by a lovely receptionist who asked if we wanted a drink at the bar. Our room, though not massive was absolutely fine. It had a massive bed in it, about 6ft wide, it was clean and the bathroom was spotless. Bearing in mind, we only wanted the hotel room to sleep in after spending days sight seeing, it was perfect. The bar served lovely
Cocktails which were pricey - but exactly the same as everywhere else we went and here in London, so couldn't complain. The staff were very welcoming and were able to let me borrow a European adaptor for the 4 days we were there. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom & a mini bar (not that we used it but the fridge was helpful!). There is also a safe in every room which was great. There was no wardrobe, just a rail hanging down, but as long as I had somewhere to hang some clothes, I didn't mind. The decor is quite late 80s/early 90s but this appears newly decorated and its quite retro & I felt it really suited the room. Our room was over the main road opposite a night club. With the balcony door open it
Was very loud, but the double glazed door shut out a lot of the noise and It didn't bother me. Overall, a lovely stay and I really enjoyed the hotel. I can not comment in breakfast (priced at 13 euros) as we always ate out in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1-friendly staff again no true concierge service but this is not a 5 star hotel
2-free wifi and reasonably priced laundry service
3- close to u bahn and s bahn
Cons:

1- rooms are very small
2- elevators are tiny

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank durkadurkaDurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
dear durkadurkaDurka,

we are glad that you used tripadvisor to comment your recent stay with and thank your for your positive impression in regards of the location and the distance to the airport. in deed we are offering one of the best location of berlin directly at kurfürstendamm, close to several points of interest and easy public connection to other parts of berlin.

we kindly ask you to apologize that the roomsize of your guestroom was below your expectation, but kindly inform you that all of our roomtype artroom xl are equal with approx. 20 m². some of these rooms also offer a doublebasin in the bathroom to make a stay even more comfortable for our clients.

once again thanking your for beeing our guest and looking forward to welcome you again.

with best regards
ralph schroedter
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
art'otel berlin kudamm
#180 of 634 in Berlin
899 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
1,822 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#139 of 634 in Berlin
966 reviews
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#263 of 634 in Berlin
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm

Property: Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 28 - 29, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Art'otel Berlin Kudamm)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Berlin's Joachimsthaler Strasse, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm places guests at the heart of one of Europe's most inspiring cities. Iconic attractions such as the Berlin Zoological Garden, the Brandenburg Gate, the Bundestag and the KaDeWe department store are nearby, and the famous shopping street Kurfürstendamm is within walking distance. Culture vultures can immerse themselves in Berlin's plethora of galleries and museums, marvel at the modern architecture and soak up the wealth of live entertainment on offer. The hotel is also surrounded by examples of Berlin's rich history, including the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the famous former royal hunting grounds, the Tiergarten, home to the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. With 133 Double Rooms, Double Rooms with a courtyard view and Executive Rooms with a courtyard view, the hotel offers a combination of style, comfort and convenience. All rooms feature the latest in-room amenities such as air cooling, flatscreen TV and minibar, while free Wi-Fi enables guests to stay connected. The hotel's Bar Vostell is known for its cool décor, relaxing ambience and impeccably shaken cocktails, all of which can be accompanied by a variety of delicious snacks. The Garden Salon serves fresh buffet breakfast, the Garden Terrace is perfect for an al-fresco bite and in-room dining is available from 15:00 to 02:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin Kudamm Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing