We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel too classic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Ranked #95 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel too classic”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel too classic, no surprises or gift
The second bathroom in the suite was not clean
the "all included" is quite interresting.
it's really good to provide a Kosher breakfast, but it could be greatly improved
The Wifi network is very very slow
The staff are nice but too rigid.
The hotel was too full

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Regis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Regis G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We regret that issues with the WiFi connection and bathroom cleanliness did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience these aspects may have caused. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    991
    305
    72
    33
See reviews for
360
709
137
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I liked the breakfast and the great service I got from the entire staff. The rooms are beautiful and recently refurbished. All in all, I will return and I can fully recommend this place for a business and leisure trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This large hotel is a perfect choice for both business and pleasure. Nice clean rooms with a reasonable size. Breakfast is very good, with a lot to choose from. Location close to Tiergarten and KDV is good, and close to bort U and S bahn for transport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutdelafrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked 2 suites for our family. They were both newly decorated very well equipped and immaculately clean.
We ate lunch in the lobby - very nice food and excellent, friendly service and dinner on the 1st night in Wilson's restaurant - which we were impressed to see had a vegan option as well as meat, fish and vegetarian choices. We realised when we got home that the Welcome Berlin book has a 25% discount for this restaurant, worth noting for next time!
Breakfast had plenty of choices, fresh and tasty.
The hotel does appear to be renovating the rooms and we did hear works from 9am, but we didn't think this was unreasonable and benefited from having lovely new facilities.
We all found the beds very comfortable and there was a pillow menu if you wanted to change those provided.
All the staff were very good, remembering our name is impressive in a large hotel!
We would stay again if lucky enough to go back to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Shona0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Had an executive suite- it was brilliant seperate dressing/wardrobe area.Sliding doors to bedroom v. Quiet.
Bar staff were very friendly and efficient but to be fair all staff were v.helpful and pleasant people.Spa/pool area were only disappointing area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel in appearance is good however there are some what might be called minor niggles but non the less should be said..
I unlike a lot of people cannot sleep on a hard bed so I contacted reception to be told that there is nothing they can do ,and that the mattresses are the same HARD ! ,not what I expected from a hotel of this standard .
I was offered no,alternative thanks fully my travel companion who is writing a review of the hotel came up with the idea of asking for more single duvets and a double to at least make it possible for me to get some sleep .it worked .
It's now 4.15 in the afternoon and a tired visitor returns to the room to see that the room was just being serviced perhaps this is just a one off (hopefully ).
My travel companion and I leave tomorrow he will write up,his review .
The hotel is well placed to get around the city but would I stay here again probably not !

Room Tip: Having only stayed here for the first time this visit I'm not able to give any tips on room ,the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased with your positive comments regarding our location.

It is always our top priority to make sure that we provide our guests with a comfortable and satisfying stay. I apologize if our beds were not able to live up to your standards. I have taken your comments into account and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement.

I hope you give us another chance to host you again and provide you with the best hotel experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel looks very tired. Carpets in the restaurant are completely stained, looks like they don't spend enough to keep the place fresh looking. But then the price is relatively low for Berlin. Breakfast quality is average, mainly german selections, but they charge extra for things like omelets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Unterwegs,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is always our top priority to make sure we provide our guests with good value and comfortable accommodations. It is truly regrettable that your recent overall experience was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where needed so we could provide you with better stays in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,863 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,421 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#58 of 634 in Berlin
901 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Property: Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Address: Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#72 Business Hotel in Berlin
#75 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#88 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is located in the center of Berlin only a few steps away from the famous boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well-known department store KaDeWe, the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial Church and the Zoological Garden. The Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with 423 comfortably appointed rooms including 11 suites, provide all the comforts. Non smoking floors and accessible rooms as well as a 24-hour room service and a business center are also available.The wellness area in the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, extensive offers of massage and a fitness section with a wide variety of endurance and and weight-lifting machines are suited to accomodate guests needing to relax. The Wilson's restaurant with its international cuisine pampers the discerning gourmet with culinary delights. In the beer pub Pinte savoury regional dishes are served. The Kemmons Bar offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. 14 Meeting rooms including the conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4,50m can accommodate functions up to 1.000 Delegates. W-LAN/High Speed Internet Access are available in all areas of the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Berlin
Crowne Plaza City Center
Crowne Plaza Berlin
Hotel Crown Plaza Berlin
Crown Plaza Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing