We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park Consul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Park Consul
Ranked #293 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed at the golden tulip hotel whilst visiting Berlin on a business trip. The hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. The room was of a good standard, clean and had everything I needed including a balcony but I didnt get to use it because it was -10.

The reception staff were very helpful, the breakfast buffet was nice and the restaurant itself was modern. However it didn't have a bar!

As for the location it was about a 10 minute taxi from tegal airport which cost about 15 euros. There are a few restaurants near by and a couple of bars.

I chose this because of the proximity to the our company office in Berlin. Unfortunately I didn't get to see much else.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pikesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
38
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

The hotel in itself was fine, every thing average and friendly helpful staff. Downside was the immediate location - in a very run down area. Not much to see, do or explore in the vicinity. Some great Turkish take-aways but apart from that not much else. That said the public transport connections were good and it was close to the main park and a 20 minute walk from the Reichstag. Can't help feeling we could have gotten better for the same price in a more 'happening' area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HicketyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

This hotel is in a great location; a couple stops to the city centre and accessible by direct bus line TXL from Tegel Airport or the Hauptbahnhof. Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the courtyard since it was very quiet. Rooms are reasonable sized, great breakfast inclusive, and wireless internet is cheap. As typical for a German hotel, the rooms are clean and the restroom modern and in great condition. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

I brought a group of several people to stay at this hotel sight-unseen, and was not disappointed. The non-smoking rooms were fresh, clean, spacious and could not be faulted. The front desk staff were good (front desk area is very smoky). Breakfast can't be faulted. I had a room on the street and had no problem with noise as my room was very cool and I could keep the windows shut. My colleague had a room below me and complained it was warm, but not noisy.

Location is great, literally right next to the U-bahn station and a nice 15-20 minute walk from Bellevue S-bahn, and a 5-minute taxi ride from the Hauptbahnhof.

Just watch those few steps from the downstairs door to the elevator, they're a killer!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Smoky front desk area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fiddlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

The hotel is lovely. The reception is on the first floor. I was allocated a non smoking room as requested which was extremely spacious. It overlooked the small private park at the rear of the hotel which was lovely and peaceful. The breakfast buffet was beautiful with a vast selection of breads ect. (The sunflower bread was yummy!) I would definitely stay here again.
Strange having the reception on the 1st floor though! Good location. 2 stops away by Ubahn to Zoo Station.

  • Liked — The tranquility and the breakfast
  • Disliked — The dragging of luggage up the stairs on arrival to get lift from Mezzanine level.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turmstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Tiergarten
Hotel Tiergarten
#161 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#265 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Moabit
Hotel Les Nations
Hotel Les Nations
#257 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Moabit
ABION Villa
ABION Villa
#224 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Consul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Consul

Property: Hotel Park Consul
Address: Alt Moabit 86A, 10555 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Park Consul Hotel)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Park Consul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Park Consul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Berlin
Berlin Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing