We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Park Consul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Park Consul
Ranked #311 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having spent a week touring round Saxony, we wanted to stay in a Berlin hotel the night before we flew home and this suited our needs for a one night stay. The room was a little shabby but was clean. We paid 81 Euros for a double room including breakfast and there was a good selection at the breakfast buffet. The fact that they had an underground car park was also a bonus for us.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the building looking out on to the street. I was worried that we might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Convenient location next to metro stop. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. The hotel has some older furnishings that might could be updated to get rid of a moldy smell in the hallways but a fine experience overall.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank WardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed the third time, during a tradeshow, basic rooms, bit aged (furniture & carpet), tiny bathroom, thin duvet (if you can call it that). Staff are friendly, breakfast buffet is basic but hearty with German dark bread, cold cuts, boiled eggs alongside yoghurt and juice. I'll rather spend 30-40 Euros more in future to stay in a newer, less used hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieLuLu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a return visit to Berlin for me after an absence of 30 years. We stayed in the golden tulip in Moabite. One of the few hotels we could find that had secure parking and within our price band. Moabite is a fairly run down area of Berlin and is located to the top of the tiergarten. The room was of a good size for a city hotel, clean, tidy and in good condition. Judging by the number of people at breakfast I assume the hotel didn't have many guests, which is a shame, despite the area the hotel is quite pleasant. Breakfast was very good and certainly up there with some better hotels that we have stayed in. Berlin is an excellent city to explore on foot, albeit extremely tiring. We were there for 4 days and as usual over planned what we wanted to see. Good excuse to go again. Would I stay at the same hotel, probably not, because of the area, which is a shame as the hotel deserves better.
The changes to the city are phenomenal and what was East Berlin has become the new west. Resaurants, hotels, shops all of the highest standard and easily out shining the old west. The ku-dam is now looking tired and jaded although the Ka-De-We still shines out with its high quality goods.
All in all a good time!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hairy-cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. the place is very run down. The car park looked like something out of a horror movie. Reception staff were friendly but gave you the feeling you were not to be trusted, as you had to pay up front. Facilities are poor and the room was very run down with a bed that was obviously past its best. To get evening food you need to brave the main sreet outside which has a ghetto feel and was littered with drunks just outside the entry door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on night for business because of the price and location. Rooms were big, and the hotel was quiet. (I even had a street side rom, but since it was cold, the window stayed closed. But you are in a big city, so even with the window open, one gets noise when staying in a city.) The bathroom could have been cleaner, but it was ok. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine, although I've had better at cheaper hotels. Wifi in rooms was strong, fast and cheap (5€ for 24 hours). The bed was super comfortable. Parking is a bit weird, as you have to ring a bell to get into the garage... but you have to park your car blocking foot traffic to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here with my family for the last night of a trip in several cities. Because of the timing, I just needed a place close to Tegel to sleep before getting up early for a flight. The staff was very helpful, efficient, polite, and bi-lingual. The lobby design is poor, which is to say, there is no lobby, but a "reception" area up one flight of stairs off the street. The rooms were big enough and clean. On the downside, there is no business center to print off boarding passes, etc. The staff helped by sending me to an internet cafe next door, which got the job done, but wasn't something I felt like I wanted to do at midnight. The neighborhood is marginal. I wound up dealing with a beggar out front asking "just 30 cents to buy beer". In retrospect maybe I should have given him the 30 cents and followed him to where he was buying beer that cheap, but probably not. Also, our room fronted the street and we did have a lot of street noise, so take heed in asking for a room in the back.

Room Tip: Park side rooms have to be quieter. I had older teen children, but I'm not sure I'd stay he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#261 of 634 in Berlin
541 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#236 of 634 in Berlin
92 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Citylight Hotel
#215 of 634 in Berlin
266 reviews
Friedrichshain
nu hotel berlin
nu hotel berlin
#353 of 634 in Berlin
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Consul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Consul

Address: Alt-Moabit 86A, 10555 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Park Consul Hotel)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $88 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Park Consul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park Consul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Berlin
Berlin Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing