We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great staff!”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great staff!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Front door is literally 50 feet from the nearest U-bahn station, yet many great sites are within walking distance. Our room and all of the public areas of the hotel were spotless and far exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again if we ever return to Berlin!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92njones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    582
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
290
775
141
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This my first visit to Berlin. And it will not be my last.
The Hotel was excellent. I loved the location, close to transport Links, (from Tegel Airport you can catch the following buses X9 or 109, for around 2.65 Euros to the Zoo and it is just 7 minute walk from the Zoo to the Hotel. At the Zoo bus station, you can catch the 100 and 200 buses, these are great public transport buses, which can take you around the main tour sights in Berlin) Great high street shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. There is also a Lidl supermarket, located in a shopping mall across the road from the hotel, great place to grab essentials at great prices.
I was in room 603. It was a room facing the main street but I had no issue with road noise etc. The room was of a good size, it held a double bed(Two single pushed together). The bed was good, I slept well during my stay. My only negative, would be the size of bed quilts, a little on the small size, I am tall and it barely covered my feet, but apart from that, everything was excellent, all the staff from the receptionists',chambermaids etc were polite and very helpful.
This is a great place to discover Berlin and I hope to be back myself soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyboop809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is more 5 star than 4 star. The service is divine. Everyone is very friendly and helpful immediately. They make good recommendations and genuinely want to be of service. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. Located in a very chic part of Berlin, in the center of the shopping area. It is on the transit lines, a few blocks from the Berlin Zoo, some terrific restaurants, and the KaDeWe Shoppping Center ( you have to visit the Food Court there!). The taxi from airport runs under $20 Euros with tip, so it is not far from the airport. Great choice of hotels and I will be using it again soon.

Room Tip: I would say all room are great, but just to note, I notice they also have suites with kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxmagazine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Location of hotel is ver good, convenient transfer to Tegel from Zoo station 5 min walk to hotel, subway station is just near the hotel door, kudam district is also live district in Berlin. Hotel has nice and clean design, rooms and baths are spacious, only staff can be more friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've been to Berlin many times. The location of this hotel is about as perfect as one could find - right off the Ku'damm and a stone's throw from Zoo Station. There's also the added benefit of entrance of the Kurfürstendamm Station (lines U1 and U9) literally right next to the hotel, which is perfect for those times when your feet/legs hurt so much from all the walking, that walking from Zoo Station seems unbearable.

The staff at the hotel was very polite and very professional. The rooms were nice and modern (although small - but you should expect that in Berlin), although the bed was too firm for my taste. The breakfast was very nice, but over-priced. Two German friends were also staying at the hotel and their breakfast was included, mine was not. It was good, but they really need to bring the price down by quite a bit.

There is a nightclub across the street. I was jet-lagged and would pop out for walks at 5AM and people were still coming out of the club. My room was on the backside so the noise wasn't an issue for me, but I would imagine it would have been if my room was on the street.

All in all, it was a great deal at an amazing location. I finished off every day with a stroll down the Ku'damm, which is one of Berlin's best boulevards!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, they will be quieter. Also, see The Blue Man Group at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gellio_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

After you have navigated the odd entrance doors, which looks like th hotel is closed up, this is a great place to stay. A large, welcoming reception area with lovely, friendly staff. It's an old building that has been restored well, and the interior is smart and contemporary. Rooms are a good size, and the shower so powerfull and refreshing. Free wifi is a plus. Breakfast wasn't included in the rate, but at 19 Euros extra each we gave it a miss. Close to the U-bahn and the shops on Ku-Damm, it's very easy to get around the city from here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Location: couldn't be better, close to U and S train, close to Kudamm, but in a quiet side street. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are modern, very chic and clean. Breakfast is expensive but excellant. Bar with outside area is nice and drinks are well prepared and of good quality. Big hotel, but always relaxed atmosphere. Check out and in very efficient. Good location for business and leisure. Only negative point: mobile connection not good, due to thick walls.

Room Tip: Request a room NOT facing the street and bok an upgrade if you need more comfort- but also standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
1,247 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,232 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#31 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing