We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay over Easter”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #39 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent the Easter weekend in Berlin with my family and chose this hotel because of its proximity to U-Bahn, city center and the zoo. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern, clean and designed orientated; the suite was spacious and opulent and although there no no complementary fruits and chocolate in the single room, it was nevertherless of a high standard and one can have a sound night's sleep there .We started each day with a wonderful breakfeast of freshly made waffles and omelettes and ended it with dinner in the restaurant; the price for dinner was upper middle class, but the quality certainly matched it. I can whole-heartedly recommend H10 in Berlin and will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiu Kee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed for 5 nights the other week and I absolutely loved it. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially when first checking in. The decor was beautiful, loved the bathroom. The bed was a little hard but I still had a great sleep each night. The location is very good and close to everything, but I did find the area a little dull as there are a lot of tourists around ku'damm.

For the price I would stay here again! Its a great spot to explore a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel during out first trip to Berlin.
It is in a great location, right next to the underground station. The staff are absolutely fantastic and made reservations at restaurants for us in 2 occasions. The decor is modern and of high quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bhughes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The H10 is very conveniently placed close to the Zoo bus station at the heart of Berlin. Using a Berlin Welcome Pass AB +C for Potsdam one can use the excellent public transport (bus, underground and train) for trouble-free travel economically while getting discount on places to visit and restaurants etc. The hotel is modern with friendly staff. We booked a standard room as part of a BA package but without including breakfast. Breakfasts are priced at 19 euros per person but there are cheaper good places nearby. The one disappointment for such a good 4 star hotel was the absence of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. OK the higher grade rooms do provide such facilities but what does it take to provide a kettle etc? So yes I'd recommend the H10 with the proviso that you include breakfast (slightly cheaper if with room) and bring your own kettle.

Room Tip: Bring a kettle if your room has not drinks making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My two friends and myself stayed here for 3 nights in April and had a lovely stay. The hotel is close to lots of transport links to explore the city from as well as places to eat and shop. The staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful when we asked where to go for dinner and where the closest cash points were etc... . We got a very good deal on ba.com and had breakfast included which was very handy and there was a huge selection, scrambled eggs were very good.
The room was very comfy, modern and clean, and was just what we needed after a long day exploring the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel, Thank you for a wonderful stay :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Imie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel surprised us. So close to public transport, shops and restaurants!
Our room was very spacious and clean. The only thing I could fault is the design of the shower - water leaked onto the bathroom floor (no shower door).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chichipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The H10 is a welcoming, contemporary and clean hotel. The rooms are bright, comfortable and even in the basic rooms you can order a pillow from the pillow menu to suit your needs and a robe and slippers free of charge. The location is great with lots of shops and restaurants (every meal we have had over the 5 nights at different restaurants have been excellent), the hotel is also close to the train station. The staff are all friendly and helpful and speak good English which is a bonus as my German is not good! The breakfast is 19 euros pp and has a extensive array of quality breakfast fayre on offer. we only had breakfast on the first day of five because we figured that 190 euros for us to eat breakfast on a five night stay was a little expensive when we could pop out for coffee and pastries for a couple of euros. The only negative was no tea or coffee in our room but we managed using the coffee shops nearby. All in all I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank fishwife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,098 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,305 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 635 in Berlin
1,292 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $89 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing