We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word - Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #35 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One word - Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here Mid March for a long weekend. Stylish and modern reception manned with helpful, polite staff with excellent English. Room minimalist but very clean & very quiet. Bed firm and huge - slept like a log. Nespresso machine in the room to get you going after a great nights sleep. Shower powerful and well stocked with the necessary "smellies".
Location great - U-Bahn stops right at the front door and is 20 mins to the east side of the wall. Ku'damm a 5 min walk. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original building are removed from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StirlingStuart43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    555
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
272
743
131
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Thankfully we did nt review this hotel before booking it, but I can see why people have written negative comments. The doors to the hotel are not marked and they open automatically when you step towards them, but the hotel its self has a big sign so you cannot miss it.
The lobby is large and minimalist, the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is amazing, we had breakfast included in our room rate and it kept us going for most of the day.
We stayed in a privilege room, so had admission to the privilege lounge which had free snacks alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks available all day.
Also included in the privilege room were a great range of toiletries. Unfortunately we had a shower only bathroom but it had a fixed and movable shower.
We also had free coffee with Nespresso coffee pods too.
The mini bar had room for our own bottles of water, and rather than pay for the bottles in there we went down to the privilege lounge and drank beer and water for free.
Only two English TV channels plus a music channel and free Wi Fi.
The wooden wardrobe doors were heavy and we could hear the ones being opened from next door, but apart from that it was quiet.
The menu in the dining room did nt change for the 4 days we stayed but in the area there are lots of authentic German restaurants.
The hotel is next to the U Bhan, so getting round was easy.
We had a city bus tour the first day and then had a long list of other places to see which were easy to get to on the under or overground trains.
We had a king size bed and two single duvets, but have had that before in France.
Also as we had booked a privilege room we had 2 free drinks at the bar as a welcome gift.
We did have a very reasonable rate for our stay and really enjoyed it and several trips into the privilege lounge daily.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and we could not hear the traffic from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolQ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here last year in January just after new year. We secured a cheap rate with BA. The hotel is what you expect for a modern H10 - clean, trendy and stylish. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds large and comfortable. The bathroom had a decent shower. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice and good service. Staff were happy to help in giving directions and tips for places to visit. The bar was also good for pre dinner snacks. If in Berlin I would stay here again. Very easy to get around, just a couple of minutes walk from the metro.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel was a great value. It is a high-class place, although fairly simple, furnishings and building are new and kept up nicely. The staff in both the reception and the bar were very friendly, and we had a great time chatting with the bartender before retiring in the evening. We had one problem with the shower and that was fixed immediately once we alerted the reception. Only complaint was that the bed was on the hard side, but we slept well all the same. Didn't eat breakfast there but there are great options like the Litterturhaus nearby. It's right next to the U-bahn stop and the Zoo train station so you can get anywhere, and the Ku'damm street is great for cafes and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoqneam, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is wonderful!
The location is perfect. It is right next to the ubahn station and just 2 minutes walk from Kufurstendamm street, where you can find many restaurants and shops.
The staff were very nice and kind to us.
The modern room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is expensive but very rich and tasty.
I definitely recommend this hotel, and looking forward to come back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
293 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a visit to Berlin, just steps away from ubahn, breakfast restaurants across the street, a pharmacy across street, and Kufurstendamm just up the road. The hotel breakfast is a pricy EUR 19.

The rooms come with a pillow menu, and beds are firm, which I like. The lights are serially connected, so when wanting to use the main night lights, a lamp over the desk area came on too and couldn't be switched off. Luckily there was also a reading light on my side of bed, but not on other side. As appears to be the trend these days, there is a glass wall in the spacious bathroom, so when someone goes to the bathroom at night, the light in the hall also comes on, flooding the room with light, and waking the sleepers.

The TV was fine, and came with plenty of channels, including BBC World. The minibar had quite a bit of extra space for own purchases.

The curtains in the room were good, as was the soundproofing. Despite facing a fire station, we never heard any sound from it. The aircon was not as functional as advertised. It could not be set below 22C. When we tried, it accepted the change, but reverted to the original setting. Otherwise there were plenty of power outlets, also above the night table. The wifi worked well.

The room has a safe, which uses a 6-digit code.

There were three of us in double room, with a rollaway placed at end if twin beds, which was good for us. A nice touch was extra toiletries on the bed the first night. 

We enjoyed the bar. It served good non-alcoholic drinks. 

I also had a chance to use the fitness room. It was small, but functional. The training mats were too soft to use, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traductora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Let's start with the location. The U-bahn stop is just around the corner. A major shopping area with all kinds of restaurants is one block away. The beautiful zoo with Tiergarden is 10 minutes away walking (you can easily go jogging there). Postdammerplatz is about 20 minutes away by u-bahn. Around the corner there is a restaurant (Va Piano) which is a pretty popular chain where you can have decent Italian food for 10 Euros and the kitchen is open until midnight.The area is very safe. I took the bus to the airport (109) at 4.30am and did not feel uneasy at all. The hotel does not look very attractive from the outside but the inside is very modern and furnished with a particular interesting taste. The rooms are of a nice size. They do not have a view (even the highest floor --7th--) but they have very large windows that allow all the light to get in. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is quite nice. The staff was very, very helpful. Once they allowed me to check in at 8.00 am after an overnight flight from the US. The gave me all possible information about Berlin. I did not try the large breakfast (about 16 euros) but I tried the small one with good choices of pastries, coffee and juice for about 6euros. I do not have a single negative thing to say...and, it is true that most of the TV channels are in German, but there is BBC news and then...why do you want to spend the day watching TV...you are in Berlin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#21 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#33 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing