We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel without proper heating and almost no room service”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel without proper heating and almost no room service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a stinky and dirty hotel. Avoid to stay there, we've had to move to a different room because of the dirt and smell. But the 2nd room wasn't much better.

We've been to the loft with 1 bedroom and kitchenette. They don't have dishwasher,they don't clean the kitchen. This is a 2* service and 2* accomodation masked by a 4* butique reception.

And be prepared that they don't heat the rooms properly. Max 21 degrees celsius. That's it. Even you turn the airconditioning to 28,you will still be cold.

There was a lot more bad experience,but not in the mood to write about it. Just AVOID this hotel.

Never again a H10 hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klmasoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    577
    87
    23
    14
See reviews for
288
767
136
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

There are many options to stay in Berlin, it´s really important to check the location you wish to target but if you are a bit lost, Ku´damm is always a good option. H10 is located just at the Ubahn underground line 1 and 9 so very convenient to go to the historical center. The rooms are perfectly equipped and relatively spacious, the buffet breakfast has a great variety of continental options. Wifi works decently and is free, alternatively, 3 pcs are available in the lobby. We had dinner the first evening; not the greatest atmosphere as it was very calm but food was OK and service friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Berlin and very glad that I selected this Hotel. It is very close to the Zoo and the adjacent S-Bahn station which when flying into Schoenefeld Airport is a real bonus at only 3.20 euros and with trains every 30 minutes.

The hotel is very modern and our room on the 6th floor at the back was very quiet (even the fire station was immediately behind - we did not hear one siren). The rooms are equipped with every need, except tea/coffee, and are very stylish. We received a great welcome at reception and this continued throughout our 3 night stay with all staff very friendly and helpful, always being recognised as a guest in the hotel. We had breakfast included and despite being busy at times, was not a problem as always seated quickly. The variety of food was superb including a full hot buffet with eggs/omelettes cooked to order.

Travel from the hotel is easy with a U-Bahn station immediately next door and the main bus and train interchange only 10 minutes walk away. If you do not wish to use one of the many sightseeing buses, then best way to see the city is with a 6.70 euro one day pass that can purchased on the bus. This gives full access on buses, trains and trams and route 100 passes many of the city sights with route 200 being nearly as good.

The hotel has a limited dinner menu so we chose to use local restaurants. The one immediately opposite is very good value and perfectly acceptable and through the small shopping mall also opposite (Lidl is inside) there is a very good Italian restaurant.

Definitely a hotel that we will return to when next in Berlin.

Room Tip: High level floor at the rear of the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really enjoyed the modern, uncluttered design of the this stylish hotel and found the service impeccable. All the public areas where well designed, clean and attractive, and I was particularly lucky to be upgraded to a loft room on the front - which I assume is the old part of the hotel. This provided an appartment with kitchen and seating area, huge open plan room and double heigh ceilings with windows to the front. A great spacious rooml, more like a large studio really, and ideal base for a few days work or short holiday.
Overall I found this hotel a welcome break from the more traditional hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artful-Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in October. A wonderful hotel and we thought it was very reasonably priced (although we did book 12 weeks in advance of the trip). The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable, I really liked the little touches like replaced boxes of tissues, shower gel etc each day and the overall design/artwork around the Hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful - being a typical Brit abroad, our German is very basic but they were great at giving us tips on how to get around the city and find things.

We didn't have breakfast as that was a bit pricey but there are lots of cafe's/restaurants around to get food at any time of day. The Ku'damm area is a great base and we found a lovely traditional German bar in the road parralel (a few doors down from Hard Rock cafe) and the Jaggers Jazz Bar is good fun. U/S-bahn is right next to the H10 and it is super easy to get around Berlin on public transport.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor away from street level as the main street is quite busy day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the H10 Ku'damm, and I'm impressed. I always spend a lot of time researching hotels to find the best combination of price, location and value for money. This was spot on. Not the lowest rates but if you book early it's pretty good. Located just 2 minutes from busy Kurfurstendamm, this hotel is perfect for a weekend in Berlin. The metro stop is also directly underneath the hotel so it's very easy to get around in the city.

We were upgraded to a Suite upon check in. Large separate living area, decent sized bathroom, good amenities and good noise isolation.

There is a fire station right next to the hotel, so if your room is facing the backyard, keep windows closed at night time. There can be some noise and sounds from the fire trucks. But we didn't really mind, and once windows were shut we did not hear a thing.

I have nothing to comment on really, everything was very smooth from check in to check out. Friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot of options.

If I have to point out something:

*The duvets are a bit small in size

*The room had a hint of old cigarette smell, but this is Berlin after all, here you can smoke anywhere, so that's what you get.


Overall great choice! Will recommend hotel to others, and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived late and had no problem with late check in! I had ordered a bottle of sekt to our room due to my husbands birthday and it was waiting chilled in our room!

Room was a junior privilege suite of good size and nice decor. Kept clean and tidy.

Gym was nice and well equipped.

Breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from.

We used the privilege lounge that was nice and had some nice things to eat and drink.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passionfortraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,231 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,222 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing