We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with great rooms and friendly service”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with great rooms and friendly service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an appartment for forut nights and was very pleased with the service and quality of the rooms. Very Nice and excellent value for money. I made the reservation through hotell.com and that caused som problems when we had to reduce the stay by one day. We ended beiing charged for that day. Annoying, but overall we were very happy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oveko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    585
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
296
783
143
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

when I got there, I got a room and went to sleep, the bed is very comfortable, great bathroom nicely decorated, very nice room, I was pleasantly surprised, staff speak good English, a beautiful area there are several interesting museums to visit I have to go back sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The location is very strategic as it is very closed to kurfurstendamn, zoologischer garten and berlin insider tour meeting point. It is in walking distance. The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room is very spacious. The staff are very great and always smile. They help us whenever we ask for direction to berlin attraction. But, what amazed for the most is the staff in breakfast. They did wonderful and very efficient job. I have to thank Vanessa in the breakfast room. Sorry if I made mistake in spelling her name. She even remembered my favourite omelette. Thanks a lot, Vanessa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Berlin and stayed at the H10 for 5 nights. You can not beat the location of this hotel, with a U-Bahn stop right next to the hotel it's very easy to get anywhere in the city. The staff were amazing. Check-in and out were as easy and friendly, the cleaning staff kept my room immaculate, and the serving staff in the restaurant always had a smile and a good morning. The breakfast buffet had a large assortment items, that were always being replenished. Even the pickiest eater should be able to enjoy a good breakfast. My room was a very good size and the bed quite comfortable as I do prefer a firm mattress. All in all, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone that is going to be visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My Germany journey last stop stay in H10 in June & still unforgettable! This hotel was great value on it's location, quality, & those attentive + energetic staffs!!

Nice Room:
My room on the 4/F on the back block but still have the street view, i like sitting on the window sill & chat with friend by facetime under unexpectedly stable Wifi. As a woman you must like the long bathroom table that's a lot of space for your personal staffs, cosmetic, toiletries etc.... and the packaging design of the complimentary toiletries was lovely too.

Attentive Staffs:
One of the reading lamp was out of order suddenly & we just leave it as usual, but on the other night it was fixed. And those front desk staffs were welcoming & full of humour :)

Great Location:
Close to the shopping street so you can take a short break easier. i like the restaurant Vapiano just 20 steps away which provide delicious salad, spaghetti & pizza. Actually i never walk out successfully from the metro station Kurfurstendamm exit just next to the hotel (hahaha.....lost my direction underground...), but other exit only just 3 to 5 mins walk back to hotel.

So I'm highly recommended this hotel for those traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IP-fafaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As you can understand the location of this hotel was truly amazing, you have everything around you from restaurants to shops to mini markets! The hotel itself in my opinion is a bit overated by the reviews I have read since the rooms are kind of sad with the too modernish style but on the positive side they were comfortable and always spotless clean! I believe this is the best location to book your hotel in since it is located right on Joachimstaler Strasse which is 100 meters from Kurfurstendamm where all the action is taking place! On another positive note, the staff speak English fluently which was very helpful plus you can have a mini breakfast with croissants and coffee for around 6 euros which is quite decent compared to the ridiculous 20 euros for the full breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is located to the street since our room faced the resting area of the hospital/f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

You cannot beat the cost to value of this hotel. It is a few minute walk from the train station...but a great location for getting around the city. The hotel is very new, clean, and has a great staff that is willing to help you with any need. Not one complaint about the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Ciccio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,256 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,237 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing