We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like sleeping in a fluffy cloud....”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like sleeping in a fluffy cloud....”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The bed in this hotel was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, it was literally like sleeping in a cloud, I didn't want to get up. Was having a long weekend in Berlin for a friends wedding and this hotel was perfect for our visit. Ideally located next to the u-bahn station made life very easy and once you work out how to pronounce the street it's on, taxis find it really easily. The staff were super friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't have breakfast but there is a super little cafe over the road (not directly opposite but to the right) that is very reasonably priced and tasty for a quick coffee and a bagel. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night with the grand total of three other diners. The food was decent enough, a little on the pricey side for what it was and a fairly limited menu but on the whole, nothing unpleasant. Would definitely stay again, if only for the location and the best sleep of my life!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    585
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
296
783
143
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Absolutely great stay at the heart of Berlin. Best shopping places are only a few blocks away. Bus 109 from Tegel Airport comes near the hotel, street Kurfürstendamm. It's good to buy for example Berlin welcome card from the airport and start your travel with bus to citycenter. U-bahn 1 and 9 go just under the hotel. Other side of the block Meinekestraße 20,is Lidl -store where you can buy cheap grocery.
Hotel is new and exquisite. Staff speaks good english and they had sense of humour too. The room was very good. We couldn't ask for more. Beds were not so soft. If you have problems with you're back you need to be prepared for that. It didn't mind us that much. Breakfast was with one word - perfect! I think there is something for everyones taste. My favorites were bread with seeds, fresh fruits with yoghurt and muesli and pancakes with syrup. And different cheese...and of course local sausages bratwurst and smoked pork.

Room Tip: Beds were not so soft. If you have problems with you're back you need to be prepared for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very stylish boutique hotel with elegance in everything from decor to staff. We choose this hotel for its convenient location just a few minutes walk from shopping, good restaurants and the gay area around Nollendorfplatz.
The room was a delight. Big, comfy bed, nicely furnished and a large bathroom. We'll probably stay here next time in Berlin.

The only negative I can think of is the slow wifi and a nightclub on the other side of the street with shady types hanging outside. Bot no worry, you can easily grab a taxi right outside the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic stay from the beginning we stepped into this place, receptionist was very welcoming, had a short chat with us, the decor of this place also is impressive, nice bar area right from the reception, some meeting points and some nice comfy sofas around in the lobby, the prices for the drinks are reasonable in the bar but its breakfast costs at 19 euros per person. Did not try them just booked a room, might be some special and fancy breakfast. We chose to east some sandwiches from Karstadt or have a sausages on the street, its our tradition because we love them, especially currywurst its our special type with my g/f.
The rooms are big with super big beds, nice decor in the room the bath was super big and also with nice decor and mirrors... all was clean and tidy... just found someones chewing gum in the tiny table near the bed when opening the drawer... but other wise all was cleaning and beds made perfectly. they offer a garage from 19 euro's but I chose just across the road to leave the car in the public parking for 13 euros per night, saved some money on the JD with coke in the Vapiano :) Location is just superb, crazy close to everything...
when coming back to Berlin will choose this place again because of the style of this hotel, location and well decorated rooms.
Berlin see you soon!
Choose it you will be happy.

Room Tip: room 108 was nice, because its on the quite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Got a room here at the last minute, and it was great. The staff and service were excellent, and the location was great for exploring the city. The spotless room was larger than my apartment and well decorated. A detractor from our stay was the bathroom door. My wife and I were sharing the room, and the door is glass and in full sight of the bed. We haver not been married long enough that we are super comfortable doing our business in front of each other, so one of us would have to find something to go do. The disco across the street can also be pretty loud on weekend evenings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EchoLimaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A great stay. We flew into Tegel Airport and took a cab to the H10 - an €18 fare. The hotel itself is quite luxurious and the staff all too helpful. Just off from the lobby area, there's a nice little bar with reasonably priced drinks and quite a serene little sitting area.

The room was lovely - quite large with a big, comfortable double bed, all the usual creature comforts, and an extremely spacious bathroom with an amazing shower. The bathroom mirrors are backlit and have anti-fog heating to stop them from fogging up after a shower... simple but impressive. There's free wifi throughout the hotel, too.

In terms of location, the H10 is Literally a 2 minute walk from the main shopping strip, Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm for short), and only a 5 minute walk from the infamous Curry 36, Berlin Zoo as well as Zoo Station, (where you'll find all the sightseeing buses), and from which it's only 3 or 4 stops to the central Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Stayed three nights in a deluxe double room for €179.

Breakfast is a full buffet, and a delicious one at that, though it is expensive at €19 per person. During your stay, do yourself a favour and have dinner at the nearby Marjellchen restaurant - just a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Staff is very good and helpful. The room was a bit disappointing (722) Stayed for 5 days, no Internet in the room and a smell of sewage in the bathroom. I did raise the issues with the front desk and was told Internet is an issue which they are attempting to resolve. The sewage smell was explained as " the hotel plumbing is lacking drain traps, it was built by the Spanish and not to German standard." That explanation was a bit shocking to me and is where it ended.... Parking is available and reasonable at €18 per day, great location and good links to transportation.

Room Tip: Ask at check in for one with wi if
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield_Manager_HBK, Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear badbearuk,

thanks for your comment and we regret to hear that you did not enjoyed the stay this time.

We have checked with our Maintenance Team the drainage and have fixed it. While this I was informed, that we have a drain trap in each room, so this seemed not to be the problem. Nevertheless we thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention to avoid further complaints.

Hoping that you return to our hotel again - despite the fact that this stay was not as perfect as the first one.

Kind regards

Daniel Bollmann
Yield Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,256 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,236 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing