We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel except beds”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location is perfect, close to Kudamm. Hotel itself is (I think) an old school that is rebuilt into a Hotel. Lobby area, bar, restaurant are beatiful and rooms are very clean and have a modern decor. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Only drawback are the beds, they are not so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was spotless despite snowy boots, the free wifi was an added bonus. We opted not to have breakfast and found a local bakery on the go. It is literally next door to an underground stop. My only complaint in the standard rooms there are no tea and coffee making facilities which I missed after coming in from the cold. At night there was a fairly continuous and annoying sound of water filling a cistern. In fairness we always forgot to complain as we were too busy enjoying our time in Berlin. The multiple day passes on public transport are great value for money, we never got a taxi!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traciemarieplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Recently just returned from a 2 night city break with my friend and the hotel was a great base centrally located with the underground next door, you could walk straight past it if you didn't know it was there, but nothing was more than a few mins away by the tube.

We did have a little confusion trying to get into the hotel as the doors to the front are automatic and not glass you have to walk right up to them for them to open!

on check in we were greeted by a friendly male receptionist, I don't remember his name, but I had requested an early check in if possible as we had an early flight in to Berlin check in normally 2pm we were in our room before 12 which was fantastic.
the room was bright and clean although the office was right opposite us so we did leave the curtains drawn the majority of the time but we weren't their to spend the time in the room looking out the window so it didn't affect our stay.
the only thing the room lacked was tea and coffee making facilities and soft drinks in the hotel and tea and coffee over priced 3.5 euros to 4 each, but again didn't spoil the stay.
Bed very comfortable bathroom lovely and big and great shower, on our first morning we woke up to snow which was beautiful and the hotel had put xmas stockings outside the rooms with chocolates in, very lovely touch.
we were given a map of the area when we got there which was very helpful, as previous reviews say the bagel coffee shop over the road does fantastic coffee and bagels at reasonable prices it is very small so get their early for a seat.
the markets in the streets at xmas are lovely and the decorations are beautiful they really go to town with their decs!
there did seem to be a problem with the hotels wifi my Iphone couldn't connect and other people were complaining of similar issues -not important for a leisure stay
we didn't eat in the hotel so I cant comment on the food but the service on reception and in the bar was excellent, on check out they looked after our bags for the day so we didn't have to take them with us which was great, would definitely recommend as a great base to explore the city near fantastic shopping district close to main attractions in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiamaria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we stayed at the H10 during 3 nights (city trip) and we found it simply perfect: location near by the shopping zone but very quiet, 5 minutes walk from many restaurants and bars; design furniture and comfortable wide room, perfect service everywhere, especially at the reception and the breakfastroom (breakfast time is the most difficult service when people are in hurry but want to be served correctly anyway). Breakfast is very various, with "livecooking" eggs corner, fresh fruits, all sorts of cheese and meat...The lobby is wide but very pleasantly decorated. We do appreciate their attention about giving chocolate and candies (inside a knitted christmas socket) on 6th december, the StNicholas' s day, so we are belgians, and we celebrate this day as a children and schoolmates day.
The carpark was full during our stay, but you can find very easily places just outside (or public carpark just in the other side of the street). We will be back in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. The first room they gave us was extremelly dirty, with glasses left from previous guests and dirty floors and toilet. We went to reception to complaint and they gave us another room inmediately so good help desk.
The second room was cleaner but not perfectly cleaned either. The housekeeping Manager should really supervise the employees more and put some meassurements in place!
The hotel decoration is very modern and functional. The commom areas are always clean. The size of the rooms is quite good for Berlin (on the 5th floor at least) and it's very quiet which is a plus.
Breakfast is good although they should have more staff because when the juices/ milk are over you can wait for over 20 minutes to get them replaced.
Although I have y reservations about the cleaning, the nice atmosphere, nice staff, nice room, rather good location (10 mins walking to the train station) and great breakfast made us have a very pleasant stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvarezgranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The accommodation was modern, clean and well presented.The breakfast buffet was extensive and good and the whole ambiance said "quality".
The free WIFI and internet access was very uselful.
Right next to all the transport links and many very good restaurants within easy walking distance
I would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amberley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of spending three nights at the H10 Hotel in Berlin. The trip was part of a weekend away with friends and we visit a different city each year. The hotel is bright and modern - with an excellent design and blend of new and old. I found the service, staff attitude and the hotel to be first class and great value for money. It is central for all the main sites and provides easy access to the U and S Bahns. Getting from Schonefeld Airport couldn't have been easier - simply get off at the Zoological Gardens and walk for 10 minutes to the Hotel.

The breakfast is a must!! I stay in many different Hotels whilst on business so I have a standard against which to compare. H10 Berlin is worth staying at.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasNOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 633 in Berlin
1,277 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#39 of 633 in Berlin
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 633 in Berlin
1,264 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,924 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $96 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing