We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price/performance ratio!”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I booked this hotel on an online travel agency for only 270 € for two nights. They had excellent reviews everywhere on the net and we were not disappointed. Located near the famous Kurfürstendamm, you are in the middle of Berlin-Charlottenburg. With excellent connections to the city on the stations Kurfürstendamm oder Zoologischer Garten. The rooms are clean and modern and stylish designed. The staff is very professional and helpful. The breakfast is awesome with a very large selection. I do not often get such a good price / performance ratio. Absolutely happy I choosed this one!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank René P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great location, 500 meters from the Zoo station and just around the block from Ku'dam. Very nice room - although the Junior suit is more of a large room than a suit. Comfortable bed and nice extras, specifically if you are an H10 club memner (free to join). The staff was extrenly helpful - both reception and all the others. Spotless clean, If you take a "Preveliged room" you get free entrance to thier lounge which is an added bonus of comfort we highly recommend. Would defenetly return!!

Room Tip: the Junior suit is just behind the elevators but you hear nothing at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is very well situated for transport links, both the airports are well connected to the nearby train station and there are also 2 metro stations close by. I arrived late into Berlin via Tegel and left early via Schonefeld so the hotel was perfect for my rather awkward travel plans. The room was of a decent size whilst everything appears new and it's very comfortable. The fitness centre is rather strange with the gym equipment and the sauna/steam rooms almost in one space. However it was adequate and it's nice to have the facility. Plenty of bars and eateries nearby and of course shops. The hotel was great value for money and would consider staying here again if I was to stay in the Wilmersdorf Ku'damm area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jctc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent three nights here this month and loved it!

First, the location...the hotel is a few minutes walk to the subway station, making it very convenient to get around town. The hotel is also right off the Ku'damm, which is the major shopping street in Berlin. Certainly, there are hotels closer to the main attractions but, this was a great hotel for a great price! As a side note, the hotel breakfast is very pricey, but there are several coffee shops right across and down the street. However, we had drinks and tapas in the lobby bar, which was great and reasonably priced.

Second, the hotel itself was lovely! Very modern, clean, and spacious. The room was large for a European hotel. The only drawback is the bathroom: the shower doesn't have a full wall making it impossible to not spray water all over the bathroom floor. Annoying. Also, the wall between the bathroom and bedroom is glass- meaning, you can see and hear what goes on in each room...there's no real privacy. As I was traveling with my significant other, it wasn't an huge issue, but if you are traveling with someone you need more privacy around, then it might be a slight issue.

Finally, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!

I would definately recommend the H10 and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RideMeToTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed for bussiness for 1 night. Location was perfect next to subway stop & 26 min by bus from Tegel. Room was supaciuos, with clean bath tub, hi-speed free Internet and comfy lounge chairs. Ideal for family travel as well,as there are parks and the zoo in the area. Convenient for shopping. There is a very good bagel shop in front of the hotel, and Lidl for necessities. front staff are friendly and helpful. This is the best hotel I stayed in Berlin so far.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I selected this new hotel in the H10 family because I've stayed in their Barcelona/Maritime hotel. This one is well sound-proofed (save for slamming doors) and very chic with its stark interior (although having a 6-foot face of Garbo staring at me for 2 weeks was a bit odd). The staff are very friendly and the breakfast-- an H10 speciality-- fantastic, if slightly dear, particularly if you don't arrange for the B&B option beforehand. The room cleaning was a bit hit-or-miss. One time they forgot to leave soap. Another time they left hand towels for the bath mat. And they don't seem to have changed my bed linens in several days (or else they are pre-rumpling them). But all in all a good value in Ku'damm, which has its share of excellent hotels. They definitely need to fix the lift from the front door, however, as right now everyone must struggle up the 20 steps to the lobby. I've spent part of my time helping mothers with baby prams get up and down.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

stayed with a friend for another leisure trip to Berlin.

The hotel is stylish, modern and smart. our room was very large on the third floor with all amenities you could want. Free easily accessed wifi as well.

The service however show a real minus. The staff is friendly and helpfull but the room missed "do not disturb" signs, bathrobes, clean towels and refilling of the minibar. After several calls on these issues we got everything we needed, but should one need to call for basics? Cleaning was not done any well. The room was not tidy after cleaning im sorry to say.

The location in former west Berlin is nice but for my taste to off from the new happening Berlin in the east. All in all the hotel is very nice but with issues as i mentioned.

The rate through hotels.com was the best rate i have ever had, so if you look for an inexpensive good place to rest, BOOK IT!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bckrSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#15 of 633 in Berlin
1,261 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 633 in Berlin
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 633 in Berlin
3,013 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing