We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not clean rooms!”
Review of SANA Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SANA Berlin Hotel
Ranked #102 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We got our room and on the sheets, under the pillows there were a few hairs, it was so disgussting. We asked to change a room, they agreed but in the second room there were hairs on the bed also. We complained so they changed the sheets to clean ones and we agreed to stay on the room.
I just dont get why the sheets are not lean to begin with..

On the plus side, the location is good, near Ubahn and the de or is really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

we picked the hotel based on the location. It was close to the bus stop and we took the bus from the airport. The hotel is fancy and modern and maybe a little bit to modern with the bathroom. We were aware of the window between the bathroom and the room, but I was surprised that it was so open. there is a door you can close when you use the toilet or take a shower, but in general you have limited privacy at the bathroom.
The hotel is located close to streets so I used earplugs at night. Beds were comfortable, good service, glose to KaDeWe and shopping area. also close to the metro stop that can easily take you to Mitte or other parts of town

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL
PERFECT SERVICE
PERFECT LOCATION
Close to S Bahn U Bahn Kudamm ....etc etc etc Check it out. Staff was amazing and rate was good! Service was first rate. I highly suggest this hotel for tourists and business people!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatWhiteNorth_Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just back from visiting the christmas markets in berlin,this hotel is located less then 100yards from train station augsberger which is a 45/50 min trip from scholfield airport ,a short bus to rudow then one change on the underground only €3.20,a taxi will cost approx €50.
Hotel is clean,quiet and we got a very good deal via a certain website (hotel.com)
Breakfast was a great selection,room very clean and warm ,plenty of towels,staff very helpful ,free wifi
Pool is a little small but I was fine with this as I had the whole spa aera to myself,ideal after walking round the Xmas markets allday
Drinks expensive as all hotels but many cares restaurant within 10 mins walk off hotel ,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This year my husband and i stayed two times in this hotel. We love the location. Close to shopping street, restaurant, bus and even 2 subway station. Interior is ultra modern, very clean but not perfect sound proof. In the morning the steps from outside woke me up. The rest is okay. They have two kind of pillows, hard and soft. They paint the walls and doors outside deep grey. For me its really calming after hustle and buslte Berlin. Love it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Minimal design, really cool bathroom, perfect clean, but walls were like that, if they were made of a piece of paper...so we could hear our neighbours's every breaths (and so much more too :))...khm...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights (November 28th and 29th) while visiting Berlin for the Christmas Markets. Hotel is close to several underground stations so made it very easy to reach from the airport. Reception staff were very helpful in that we arrived four hours early and instead of just offering to store our luggage for us, they allowed us to check in early (much appreciated after getting up at 4am for our flight!!) Room was very modern, large comfy bed, wood panelled walks with the tv built in, a table and chairs. Bathroom was a bit different in that the entire wall facing the room was see through tinted glass, which probably wouldn't be ideal for two friends sharing a room but there is a sliding door to cover the toilet. The bar in the hotel is pretty pricey; a Jack Daniels and coke and vodka lemonade cost us 19 euros. We went to the Eterna restaurant a two minute walk away which was much better value for money and really lovely food, highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#51 of 634 in Berlin
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#60 of 634 in Berlin
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Berlin Hotel

Address: Nuernberger Str. 33-34, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $92 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SANA Berlin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of one of Europe's most cosmopolitan cities and explore the cultural, leisure and business possibilities that SANA Berlin Hotel has to offer. With an prime location near the Tiergarten Park, the Zoo and the internationally renowned KaDeWe department store, the only excuse for not enjoying Berlin's life is that you don't want to leave the hotel. Packed with places of historical interest, Berlin reveals itself in a mixture between the old and the new. Take the opportunity to visit or revisit some of the city's most emblematic places, in the vicinity of SANA Berlin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SANA Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing