We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SANA Berlin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$115
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$78
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$417
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$102
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
640
548
157
46
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
548
157
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blindsmodern hotelgreat hotelsliding doorsmall poolglass wallsauna and steam roomtop floorwashing machinetoilet and showershopping streetshort walkjunior suitereception staffu bahncity breakquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights (November 28th and 29th) while visiting Berlin for the Christmas Markets. Hotel is close to several underground stations so made it very easy to reach from the airport. Reception staff were very helpful in that we arrived four hours early and instead of just offering to store our luggage for us, they allowed us to check in early (much appreciated after getting up at 4am for our flight!!) Room was very modern, large comfy bed, wood panelled walks with the tv built in, a table and chairs. Bathroom was a bit different in that the entire wall facing the room was see through tinted glass, which probably wouldn't be ideal for two friends sharing a room but there is a sliding door to cover the toilet. The bar in the hotel is pretty pricey; a Jack Daniels and coke and vodka lemonade cost us 19 euros. We went to the Eterna restaurant a two minute walk away which was much better value for money and really lovely food, highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we spent 3 nights there as a couple because of good reviews on tripadvisor, the central location and a fair price (CHF 344.- excl. breakfast).
Reception very nice, I like the design! Room also very nice with exceptional bahtroom. Unfortunately without balcony and the TV was behind a glass wall and therefore the remote control was hardly working (well known to hotel staff...). No shower (bathtub instead), for a new hotel I expect a shower only, who the heck still needs a bathtub!?
Mattrass way to hard. complained the next morning and they did what they could but of course they couldn't change the mattrass.
Free WLAN in the Hotel but in 2013 and a 4* superior I expect that as standard.
Breakfast good, with nice variety and BIO food, but EUR 15.- (18.- without reservation) is too expensive when you can get a main meal at the Chinese (or similar) for 7.- and Pasta at a Michelin/Gault Millau restaurant for 11.-
Lots of Russians in the Hotel but I guess that's very common consider you are in Berlin... (there's a russian supermarket just accross the street).
Location great, 4 tube stations just around the corner, Ku'damm just 10min. away by foot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Saw loads of good reviews and then booked. Booked in at about 20:45. Absolutely no welcome or help from the reception staff. Our suite was on the corner of the building but the room number plate was not appropriately located and it appeared to be on the next room. We returned to reception where we were promised a rescue. We waited and no-one came. We spoke to a passing guest who showed us that the door lock we needed was actually on the door next door! CRAZY!!!!
Inside the room, we were staggered by a myriad of mirrors, high-gloss walls and a bewildering amount of switches; it was just like a ‘hall of mirrors’ in a fairground. The bed was invitingly large with plenty of good pillows. There was no pictures, vases or flowers. All very stark and soulless. We wanted to make a cup of tea but there was no ‘hospitality tray’ with the usual tea, coffee, biscuits. We phoned down to Reception, thinking that someone would bring us the missing items. There followed a series of meetings/discussions with the reception staff, all to no avail. They even told me that they didn’t use teabags and that they had no kettles in the hotel! The manager and someone else advanced the idea that they had got 11 kettles somewhere! This was bizarre. I told him to go and buy some, which he promised he would. In total, I had FIVE meetings with the manager and a couple of his reception guys and then the damned kettle appeared. No tea, no coffee, no milk and not even a couple of cups. Now I don’t like being beaten by such a farcical regime, so I embarked on a couple of ‘hunting trips’, tracking down the missing requisites around the breakfast room and kitchen then returning triumphant to our room! The various tea making equipment and supplies disappeared from our room on occasions, or remained unwashed.
The room has two tv’s; neither worked despite several complaints. There were two (or three) showers, one had no working temperature control and the water seemed close to scalding. The bathroom supplies were never replenished. There was a distinct and worrying lack of slip prevention.
To move onto more pleasing elements of our stay; the breakfasts were grand and extensive whilst dinner was simply superb with top-class service to round-off a memorable experience. My wife thought it was rather pricey. There is goodish bar with a pianist; all very restful.
Deserves a higher rating but spoilt by lazy,arrogant room and reception staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfox1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was exquisite! Great gym with a nice lap pool and very clean sauna. Walking distance to KeDeWe for dangerous shopping (second mortgage time, but worth it)! Fantastic staff. Wonderful breakfast and great restaurant as well. Lovely smoking lounge too! Be sure to check out the little polish market across the street.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Before booking I've checked reviews on it on few sites - and all of them was good. So I decided to try..and I was was not disappointed. Everything is excellent, great, you can use any word matching nice stay and it'll fit to this hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews