We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming bar”
Review of Prinzknecht

Prinzknecht
Ranked #42 of 610 Nightlife in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This gay bar on Fuggerstrasse is a study in contrasts, featuring both outdoor seating and darkrooms.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very welcoming bar”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were there over Easter 2014 when the leather pride happened to be on. This place filled to the brim with leather. The staff are very friendly and become familiar very quickly. It is also non-smoking inside, which is great for Germany! We stayed upstairs at the Art Hotel Connection, so this place became our local. The free wi-fi is an added bonus. We will definitely go back next time we're in Berlin.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    10
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bar ok beer ok 2 staff rude as all hell”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

in a crowded bar the staff will serve on the base of who their friends are serving people from behind me because they could remember a drink order.

standing at the bar to get a drink a glass collector came up behind me and just started to yell at the top of his voice for me to move i was in his way. the normal person rude as this was behind the bar cheering him on.

i yelled back at the glass collector and got dirty looks from all the staff.

its not needed under any circumstances

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent bar”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Awesome and cheap tap dark beer - try it! We stumbled upon this place and it definitely deserved a recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank thelastdreg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent bar”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is quite a large bar and easy to find. The staff are friendly and it is reasonably priced. It has a good atmosphere and can get very busy with a diverse crowed. It has free wifi which is excellent. I spent many an hour in this bar during my visit and absolutely loved it definitely worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank spacstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool Little Bar”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice bar for a few drinks.

Pleasant staff. Mainly a male clientele.

Chilled out, inexpensive non smoking bar (although there is a nice smoking area out front and a smoking 'room' toward the back. A must visit again when I return to Berlin.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prinzknecht also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Prinzknecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing