We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another beautiful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ArtHotel Connection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ArtHotel Connection to your Saves list
ArtHotel Connection
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fuggerstrasse 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 190 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another beautiful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Art Hotel Connection before, so we knew that we would have a good stay; our room (no.6) for this visit was amazing: a huge room outfitted in the uniquely eclectic 'Berlin style' with a chandelier, a lovely 'robust' steel bed, a huge leather sofa and beautiful big windows with a spectacular view over the Fuggerstrasse (perfect for watching the Folsom Europe street fair).

The level of Service from the staff was exemplary: nothing was too difficult and every interaction was greeted with a genuine smile. The breakfasts were really 5 star - available until 4pm, with a huge range of cereals, yoghurt, breads, cheeses and cold meats, with an option for freshly cooked eggs (which were honestly the best I have eaten anywhere).

One of the nicest hotels you could ever wish to stay at.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms are spectacular - but be prepared for a little noise, despite the double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    80
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
103
80
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have stayed here before and will stay here again! Need I say more,,,,,excellent rooms, helpful staff and great location!!! Did not take breakfast option....prefer to eat out, but breakfast room appears to be of a similar high standard to the guest rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great location, clean rooms and very friendly english speaking staff, what more do you need from a hotel in a big city, good value it has that also.
Had a three night stay over a long weekend, 20euro taxi ride from Tegel Airport inc of tip, a Five min walk to the Ubarn (tube) and some nice restaurant near by, with a good selection or bars a short walk away. I will stay here any time and look forward to my next stay

Room Tip: single room with a big bed number 15 i don't do single beds this was a great simple room with so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldojca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Friendly hotel in great location near to Wittenberg platz. Very helpful staff and good value. Night club located in same building as hotel. No sound in hotel. Modern rooms and spacious. Play rooms are available as an annexe to 3 of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at ArtHotel Connection. A travel mate and I were in separate rooms, mine facing the huge inner courtyard and his facing the side-street. Each of us was in a single this time, having been in separate doubles the last time.

Room 5 has a single bed; his,15, a larger "French single." Like a classic European bedroom in a large home, my sink was in the bedroom and the shower and toilet in the WC.

With a beautiful view of ivy-covered walls, trees, and bushes in the inner courtyard, it was more like being on a country estate than in the heart of the active Fuggerstrasse. The hotel is also a quick walk to Wittenberg U-Bahn and there is an excellent variety of restaurants from takeaways to white tablecloths.

Each room is uniquely decorated with a bespoke bed in each - great modern metal things which are a wonderful contrast to the high ceilings, arty chandeliers, and traditional architecture. And it all works.

The individual attention shown by Jens and Hauke can't be beat by the nicest concierge in the fanciest hotel. For them, and the other staff members, it isn't so much a service they provide as it is who they are naturally.

I would go back to Berlin just to stay here.

Room Tip: The inside rooms provide a beautiful, verdant view; the larger rooms appear to be the street-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauke P, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Ed, sweetheart,

thanks a lot for the review! It was so nice having you and your friend around... Will do my best to provide you "your" room 13 the next time!

Take care, see you in Sitges!

Hauke (Jens says hi too....)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

it's a little lovely and fabulous gem hidden inside a lovely old building on the 4th floor,lovely design and every room has its own different style!amazing staff very friendly and helpful and they all speak excellent English.

I stayed in the superior double room that had an Art Deco style and was very spacious with high ceilings that included my private toilet and shower and I really enjoyed it.

Breakfast is also amazing (served until 4 P.M.) for all those party people sleeping until late ;)

It's a gay hotel and of course very Straight friendly located in Schoenberg gay area and only two streets down one of the main shopping streets of Berlin and only a few meters away from the famous (KaDeWee) department store.

great value for money,location,service and of course a very comfortable stay.

returning again end of October 2013 and would not stay anywhere else in Berlin anytime am in this lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had closely read the Tripadvisor reviews on this one. We wanted a haven in busy Berlin, close to action but a sanctuary away from the bustle. We got it in bag loads. What a terrific hotel in a fun and handy location.
The hotel itself is a grand old art nouveau dame minutes from Wittenbergplatz. The streets around buzz with bars and cafes. Beautiful Victoria Luize Platz (not sure of my spelling there!!) is also a few minutes walk away and if you are in Berlin on a sunny morning, head there for coffee. Classy, chic cafes straddle this very pretty square and it's easy to drink in the atmosphere. The rooms in the hotel are enormous (the biggest I've stayed in for a very long time) vaulting ceilings, lovely big beds with crisp white linen and really beautifully decorated. Heaps of light stream through the windows overlooking tree lined streets. Despite this, and all the action around, we shut it all up and slept beautifully, a faint reassuring hum of city life filtering softly around us. Perfect!!
The lift is a prime example of art nouveau design, the hallways quirkily painted and the service top notch. We arrived late on a Friday night but Hauke gave us heaps of his time, suggesting venues, restaurants, clubs nearby etc. REALLY helpful and friendly.
We splurged and took the self contained apartment with its own kitchen. Ideal for us. It meant, however, we didn't use the breakfast facilities, but they looked fresh and extensive. Moreover, I peeked in the other rooms during morning cleaning (the doors were open!!) and they look wonderful: airy, light and generously proportioned.
It's ostensibly a gay hotel, that's how it presents itself with the plethora of rainbow flags (really...what does gay hotel actually mean?) but it pleasingly not got an 'exclusive' feel to it. Quite the opposite vibe transcended labels, it was more about happy, lovely service in a wonderfully boutique hotel (no standard decor here) in a top part of town.
Book it. Go on. Do it. The Axel, round the corner has a charged and fun feel, but here is classier and a little more off centre. We LOVED it. I would certainly rebook. 100%

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drewmqSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauke P, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Guys, what can I say? It was a pleasure having you with us - thank you so much for the nice and warm review!

Take care! Yours, Hauke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#4 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Louisa's Place
#5 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#11 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#27 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Property: ArtHotel Connection
Address: Fuggerstrasse 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ArtHotel Connection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice apartments and playrooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing