We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ArtHotel Connection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #6 of 192 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pride in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Location: Coming from Berlin Hbf is 12 minutes by taxi. Coming from Tegel Airport is 20 minutes by taxi. Maximum fare by taxi is €18. It is 5 minutes walking distance to Wittenbergplatz metro station. The place is close to very nice bars, restaurants and shops. Though the hotel is situated in the busy area, you will not hear the noise once you go inside the room .

Facilities: I got a shared toilette. My room is spaceous enough. It is very clean and well maintained.

Services: The staff are the best. They are very friendly. They will tell you everything that you need to know about Berlin. They served the best breakfast I had so far during my six weeks European tour. Beautiful art deco dining room, they play classical music as background.

Cleanliness: Very consistent in cleaning. Very organized place.

Security: It is a very secured place. I got one key for the main building, one key for the hotel entrance and one key for the room.

Price: Good deal.

I highly recommend this place to solo travelers. Just in case I will get the chance to go back to Berlin, I will stay in the same place. key for the room.
Price: Good deal. Value for money.

I highly recommend this place to solo travelers. Just in case I will get the chance to go back to Berlin, I will stay in the same place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    84
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
107
94
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is convienently located a few short blocks from the train station and walking distance to the main shopping district in Berlin. The hotel was great very clean spacious, comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were very happy with this charming hotel which is well situated on a quiet street yet centrally located and nearby a number of great gay bars and clubs. The staff was accommodating to our needs (e.g., we needed to leave some luggage with them between stays and they were happy to arrange this for us) and were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was delicious and also served flexibly if you wanted to sleep in. We hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brionc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms are spacious and very clean. The reception on arrival and the personal approach make you feel at home away from home.
Although the breakfastroom is small, it fits the charm of the hotel and the breakfast itself is excellent.
So, two thumbs up!

Room Tip: no tips, although I did book a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friends and myself have just returned from a long weekend in this wonderful Hotel in this wonderful city. Located in Fuggrstrase, close to Ka De We and the Zoo. Each indivdual, stylish room is well appointed. Described as "hetro-friendly" the staff are efficient and welcoming. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw19guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean bright rooms and a cosy atmosphere.
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was served with a smile.
A nice small boutique hotel.
We found the rooms quiet and had no issues with noise.
Great price and walking distance to small restaurants and clubs.
We appreciated the added touch that the hotel took the time to contact us before our arrival to give us a simple welcome and easy to understand directions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Central
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located between 2 of our favourite bars; near to 2 U-Bahn stations and within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Ka-De-We, it could not be more convenient. We thought it might be noisy being above 2 popular bars but it's far above them and good German construction means excellent sound insulation even with a window open.
The staff without exception were helpful, giving us, for example, a selection of good restaurants of various types nearby - though our favourite place for refuelling was the Fugger-Imbiss on the junction of Fuggerstr and Martin-Luther-Str, the doner kebabs there putting London versions to shame.
On the subject of food the breakfasts were excellent and reasonable priced and served late.
Our only criticism is that the curtains could be thicker and cover the windows more generously. If you sleep in after a hard night at the clubs and bars, morning can be a little too bright.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikespot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#5 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#169 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 192 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Property: ArtHotel Connection
Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ArtHotel Connection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice apartments and playrooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing