We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #8 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I loved my 4 nights here in October. I stayed in the apartment which was huge and an enjoyable place to stay. Great service, great breakfasts, great location. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RA1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear RA1968

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your warm review - we are always up to do the best so that our guest feel at home...

See you again soon!

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for ArtHotel Connection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 307 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always good to be close to downtown and to feel like in a family and not mass market hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, rooms are quiet, comfortable, very clean, free Wifi, great breakfast. Great location with easy access to Berlins attraction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germantravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear germantravel78

Thank you for your nice review - would be lovely to see you again some day in Berlin!

Yours Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My partner and I and a friend spent 3 nights at the Art Hotel Connection at the beginning of December and had a really good stay.

The hotel is conveniently located near to the metro and is within easy walking distance of all of the main sights. The hotel itself is on the 3rd floor of an apartment building and is all on one floor. Our room was a good size and was well furnished-the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom nicely decorated and also a good size. Our friend was assigned an apartment which was also really nice although was slightly outside of the main hotel complex.

Breakfast was really good and it was great being able to have breakfast when you wanted it rather than having to rush. There was a good choice of food items and it was all very well presented. Scrambled eggs were also available if you wanted them.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming and spoke good English and were very helpful providing maps and directions to the main sights.

We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear julianb

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a good time with us!

Yes, we do have two apartments which are in the same building but not on the hotel floor - very convenient if you want to have your extra privacy but do not want to miss hotel services... :-)

Hope to see you guys again soon in wonderful Berlin!

Yours, Hauke and the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and was very impressed with what I got for the price I paid. The room was small but comfortable, very clean and fully equiped. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a nice breakfast is available.

The hotel is located in a good location close to the U train station. Nice restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Free wifi is definitely a bonus!

I would stay in this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear SA Traveller 25

Thank you very much for taking some time reviewing your stay at ArtHotel Connection. Good to know that you had a good time with us and would recommend us to your friends.

Yes, the hotel is pretty convenient located: only 3 minutes walking distance to the subway station Wittenbergplatz from where you can reach every interesting site very easily. Most of the "important" bars and clubs are within walking distance anyways...

Thanks again, hope to see you again some day...

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends and it was a good choice. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of an old apartment building accessed via a fantastic old lift and is close to three U-Bahn stations and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The rooms are all individually decorated (some more to my taste than others) and were spotlessly clean. My room had a great shower though the bathrooms did seem to vary depending on the room. Free wifi was provided. My only criticism is that I found the pillows too soft to have a comfortable nights sleep on.

Other than that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the €8 breakfast was good. I considered it worth the money. There are also lots of good breakfast options in the general area.

I would certainly consider staying here again when I next come to Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear aligs81

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

Since the hotel is made of former apartments, all the rooms have different sizes and shapes - which makes it interesting, too...

Sorry for the soft pillow - they are all brand new but well, tastes vary. Next time we will provide you the "hard edition"... :-)

Take care, thanks again,

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since 1983 , Has had a few changes of ownership but the character of the place has stayed the same . Great service , Great locale and very clean and comfortable . close to the subway and the area is very safe . Always look forward to staying here when I visit Berlin .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Last minute decision to spend the night in Berlin. The hotel is adjacent to my favorite bar (Prinzknecht). Not only is it convenient, but it's clean, has nice-sized rooms and the staff is really friendly. In a slower season (was there Oct 31), the price of 64 EUR was a great value. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#190 of 635 in Berlin
1,679 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#96 of 635 in Berlin
657 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 191 in Berlin
353 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 191 in Berlin
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Connection 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice stylish rooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing