We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ArtHotel Connection
Nearby Hotels
$223
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
199
95
16
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
95
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelthird floorgay neighborhoodgay friendly hotelgay travellerold fashioned liftapartment buildingsingle roomorder eggswardrobe spaceshower and toiletcafes and barsnight lifesmall hotelyogurtmain shoppingbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 313 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and was very impressed with what I got for the price I paid. The room was small but comfortable, very clean and fully equiped. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a nice breakfast is available.

The hotel is located in a good location close to the U train station. Nice restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Free wifi is definitely a bonus!

I would stay in this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear SA Traveller 25

Thank you very much for taking some time reviewing your stay at ArtHotel Connection. Good to know that you had a good time with us and would recommend us to your friends.

Yes, the hotel is pretty convenient located: only 3 minutes walking distance to the subway station Wittenbergplatz from where you can reach every interesting site very easily. Most of the "important" bars and clubs are within walking distance anyways...

Thanks again, hope to see you again some day...

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends and it was a good choice. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of an old apartment building accessed via a fantastic old lift and is close to three U-Bahn stations and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The rooms are all individually decorated (some more to my taste than others) and were spotlessly clean. My room had a great shower though the bathrooms did seem to vary depending on the room. Free wifi was provided. My only criticism is that I found the pillows too soft to have a comfortable nights sleep on.

Other than that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the €8 breakfast was good. I considered it worth the money. There are also lots of good breakfast options in the general area.

I would certainly consider staying here again when I next come to Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear aligs81

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

Since the hotel is made of former apartments, all the rooms have different sizes and shapes - which makes it interesting, too...

Sorry for the soft pillow - they are all brand new but well, tastes vary. Next time we will provide you the "hard edition"... :-)

Take care, thanks again,

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since 1983 , Has had a few changes of ownership but the character of the place has stayed the same . Great service , Great locale and very clean and comfortable . close to the subway and the area is very safe . Always look forward to staying here when I visit Berlin .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Last minute decision to spend the night in Berlin. The hotel is adjacent to my favorite bar (Prinzknecht). Not only is it convenient, but it's clean, has nice-sized rooms and the staff is really friendly. In a slower season (was there Oct 31), the price of 64 EUR was a great value. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and loved them!! Very clean, nice room and bathroom, quiet neighborhood and great service. The guy at the front desk was very kind and showed me how to get to the main attractions of Berlin. By the way, breakfast for 8 euros is worthy, you get a lot of food and tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews