We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #7 of 187 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
palm springs
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in Berlin”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since 1983 , Has had a few changes of ownership but the character of the place has stayed the same . Great service , Great locale and very clean and comfortable . close to the subway and the area is very safe . Always look forward to staying here when I visit Berlin .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    91
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
110
100
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Last minute decision to spend the night in Berlin. The hotel is adjacent to my favorite bar (Prinzknecht). Not only is it convenient, but it's clean, has nice-sized rooms and the staff is really friendly. In a slower season (was there Oct 31), the price of 64 EUR was a great value. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and loved them!! Very clean, nice room and bathroom, quiet neighborhood and great service. The guy at the front desk was very kind and showed me how to get to the main attractions of Berlin. By the way, breakfast for 8 euros is worthy, you get a lot of food and tea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida,Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel! It was a great idea to choose this hotel. It does honor its advertisement on its web page as "the Grande Dame of Berlin’s gay hotels is ‘hetero-friendly’ ".
You can have all the privacy you want, or you can have all the attention an advice of their super -efficient staff working there.
They have breakfast, they cook eggs your way, they help you with every task you might have.
They event sent me a package delivered in my absence to my home address, (thanks Jens).
The hotel web page advertisement is exactly as it is. The management is absent from 10 pm to 7 AM, but most likely you won’t need them any way. Great location with many restaurants, subway stations, and gay bars around. Very near the KaDeWe store if you need to see what is in fashion , just 1 block away from the Axel Hotel which would envy the staff of this hotel.
The rooms from the one single room to the bigger rooms are very confortable, with sufficient space for a litle longe and a place to put your computer and work with it( no cost for the internet).
Thanks ArtHotel for all your attentios.

Room Tip: Your wifi conections might need an adapter for use with the wifi of the hotel because (this is Europ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friendly accommodating staff. Full of information. Helpful with faxes, printing, keeping luggage. Flexible and courteous. Have stayed here at least 6 times. Would stay no where else. Nothing seems too trivial to ask. Whether a new restaurant, night club, current event, helpful with subway directions, with the biggest major nuisance of where to wash clothes. Even a reasonable medical facility in the same building. Great choices of reasonably priced restaurants with in 2 blocks. Breakfast is served if you want.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonynhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I recently spent seven nights at the ArtHotel Connection. I enjoyed it thoroughly and I would definitely return on my next trip to Berlin. The room rates were reasonable compared to other guest houses. My room was attractive. It was cleaned every day with new towels and sheets. Many guest houses will not do that. The common areas were nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I also recommend the breakfast which included eggs, cereal, yogurt, juice, cold cuts, fresh rolls, and coffee. Many european guest houses charge for breakfasts that are only toast and coffee.

I'm a gay tourist so I was looking for a guest house in the gay area of Berlin. Its well situated for the bars and clubs. I appreciate that ArtHotel permits guests in the rooms. I have found that many guest houses in Europe prohibit visitors. The other guests were very pleasant to talk to over breakfast. It was a mixture of straight and gay tourists.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Enjoyed staying there. Very comfortable, spacious, well lit room. Close to subway station with many amenities within walking distance. The shower cabinet was particularly useful during the heatwave, when we had to take several showers after each outing. Being on the third (forth American) floor, our room had excellent natural lighting with great double windows, and views of the magnificent street plane trees. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,503 reviews
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#192 of 634 in Berlin
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,590 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 187 in Berlin
326 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 187 in Berlin
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Property: ArtHotel Connection
Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Connection 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice apartments and playrooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing