We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Orchestra and Great Venue”

Berlin Philharmonic
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.34*
and up
Private Tour: Berlin Architecture Tour
Ranked #6 of 818 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Often a tough ticket, the Berlin Philharmonic features some of the best classical music to be had in Germany.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fabulous Orchestra and Great Venue”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I attended "greatest hits" concert just after Christmas, and it was an unforgettable evening. Seats were actually very reasonably priced, and the selections made for a great evening. Don't miss a performance if you love classical music!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,196
    397
    79
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic music experience, can I give more than 5 stars?”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were so excited to get tickets to the new year concert in 2012, we didn't care that they cost much more than we could afford! And the concert was so fabulous, I've forgotten how much they cost because I would pay it all over again to be able to repeat the experience. The Berlin Phil is one of THE best orchestras in the world - if you can get a ticket (they sell out quickly) you really must go. I have been to countless orchestral concerts, and the Berlin Philharmonic was, without exception, the best I have ever been to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went to see Sir Simon Rattle and Lang Lang and all I can say is wow what an experience. We have only been to a couple of live musical concerts before and wanted to experience it whilst in Berlin and it was fantastic!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“World class concert hall”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to get a ticket for the New Year concert and it was an unforgettable experience. A world class concert hall for one of the best, if not The best, symphony orchestra. Very good acoustics, and the lighting also change with the music, which is quite unique.

Helpful?
Thank thetankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Afternoon”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I recently attended a chamber music performance which was absolutely wonderful. The pianist and her companions were superb and the acoustics at the Berlin Phil are without compare. The architecture is something from the 60's, of course, but does not take away from the performance. Don't miss it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berlin Philharmonic also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Philharmonic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing